We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is our favorite place to stay in the desert”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lake Forest, California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“This is our favorite place to stay in the desert”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We love this place! We just stayed Saturday and Sunday night there and had a great time. We had forgotten how peaceful and relaxing the atmosphere is there. This is not a "box" hotel. The property is laid out like a large italian villa with separate buildings with meandering sidewalks, large shade trees, nice seating areas (some with large relaxing hammocks). They spa is wonderful and pool is nice and cool, even when the temp is 113 outside. We had breakfast there on Monday. My favorite item was the 7-grain pecan pancakes...wow. And the coffee was really good too. Staff everywhere was very friendly and accomodating (as you would expect). They have a regular concierge, or for those into golf a separate golf-concierge. We will definitely be back soon...like in August. The pool was large enough that kids seemed to have a good time there, but we (a couple) did as well. I heard there is even an adults-only pool, but we didn't go there so can't speak to that.

Room Tip: We like the separate villa-type buildings that have 8 rooms in each, rather than the large buildings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FJsRKool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    638
    460
    262
    110
    80
See reviews for
309
586
69
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Like many hotels the rooms are spacious, well appointed, and very comfortable. Unlike most hotels your room is surrounded by beautiful gardens, grassy areas, and hammocks hanging from the Palm trees. There are no dark hallways here. To get to our room we walked down a curvy path lined by Boxelder hedges. The Italian themed buildings add to the feeling of being in the countryside not in a city. The staff was friendly and sincere. Evan the gardener who directed me to the ice machine did so with a smile and a very pleasant attitude. People my age will appreciate that there are two pools, one for families and one just for adults. I highly recommend the Miramonte Resort and Spa.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PapaT0ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located in Indian Wells. We always stay in Palm Springs, but I have to say I like Indian Wells way better.
This hotel is a great place to stay. The rooms are large, very up to date and clean. They have
two pools, one adult and the other for families. They also have a very nice spa, as well as a great gym.
The on site restaurant is oh so good. Great food and great prices. If you order their 3 course meals it's even better!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laughinglulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Complete package.. Dream getaway!! Fun for all ages there's an adult pool (needs updating and tlc) and beautiful larger community pool. Inside hotel looks like a dream in the dessert. Great friendly staff and easy grounds to roam.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LillynErik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I booked this spur-of-the-moment and in a hurry. I didn't read reviews ahead of time so I was surprised at the front desk with the $28 resort fee. It's cool but it was a surprise. They charge $8 to park overnight which is reasonable and they only do this for the room. I had a local friend staying with me so I was worried she'd have to pay to park as well but no. They really don't monitor that and there was plenty of parking so I paid the fee but parked closer to my room rather than in overnight parking and nothing happened.

The room was great and I almost stayed an extra night. The bed was VERY comfortable - so much so that I wanted to take the bed apart and find out what kind it was but i forgot. I stayed n the Piedmont part of the hotel and my room setup worked perfectly because they had plenty of mirrors. The closet had a mirror, there was a big mirror in the bedroom and they had a separate sink and mirror from the bathroom (which also had a mirror). This works well if you have multiple girls getting ready at once.

I spent two full days at the pool. The first day the waitress seemed cool but I noticed cups everywhere and wasn't sure if they had separate people for that or if she was just not doing her job. I had also ordered food and the waitress didn't bring silverware (granted I ordered a hot dog) and my dish sat around for a good 60-90 min. On the second day the waitress, Melissa, was much better. She'd bring water from inside without asking, she made suggestions on drinks, and she picked up cups and my empty dish in a reasonable amount of time. The small adult pool's water was way warmer than the larger, family pool which was weird b/c they had the same amount of sun/shading.

I did really like the place and would definitely stay again. Reception was VERY professional and the property is well maintained. They should just have waitstaff pick up more around the pool though.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dixied12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura Hunt L, Public Relations Manager at Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience overall. We also appreciate your comments about where we fell short. I have brought it to the attention of our management. It helps us to improve our service so that all of our guests have a relaxing experience. Speaking of relaxing...you mentioned how comfortable your mattress was and wanted to know the brand. We renovated just last year and upgraded our mattresses to the "Sealy Desert Dream". We look forward to welcoming you back to Miramonte the next time you visit Indian Wells.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I stayed there over the 4th and had the worst experience at the "resort" itself.
I would never call this place a resort but rather a run down hotel with identity crisis. Be careful as they will charge you a $28 "resort" fee but I'm confused because there were no resort amenities at all. They didn't have my reservation when I checked in and they tried to charge me for an extra night when I checked out this morning. I just called back to make sure my bill was correct and there was another outstanding charge on my card that was not mine. The best thing about this place was the food but even that isn't worth ever going back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jillene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed there three nights the end of June. The resort was clean and the staff were beyond helpful. We checked into our room and then requested another one because the room next door had a bunch of kids and we were on our honeymoon, they accommodated us right away. A bottle of champagne was chilling in our next room. The place was quiet when we were there which allowed us a good amount of space at the pool. The beds were amazingly comfortable and the room was cool. We enjoyed the balcony each evening. We would recommend the resort and hope to return someday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kinglaura22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Wells
3.8 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa
4.6 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
3.0 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Property: Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Address: 45000 Indian Wells Ln, Indian Wells, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92210-8790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indian Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Indian Wells, 15 miles from Palm Springs, the Miramonte Resort & Spa features relaxing dining options, a world-class day spa and nearby championship golf courses. The resort also features three swimming pools, a fitness center and a host of convenient amenities to put you at ease. The hotel joined the Curio Collection by Hilton in December 2016 and participates in the Hilton HHonors program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramonte Resort And Spa
Miramonte Hotel Indian Wells
Miramonte Resort Indian Wells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing