We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great complex” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miramonte Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Miramonte Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Miramonte Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   45000 Indian Wells Lane, Indian Wells, CA 92210   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
GreenLeadersSilver level
oldham UK
Level Contributor
211 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Great complex”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

We had a bad experience at the so called 5 star Parker Palms in Palm Springs a couple of years back
Decided to try the area again and we were so glad we did.
The Miramonte is a real gem the staff are all so friendly the facilities first class
We had a Dolce suite with a lovely balcony in building No 8
We had breakfast, lunch, bar snacks and a lovely evening meal and all were excellent
Some foul mouthed guys were-at he bar one night but after we brought it to the attention of reception the restaraunt manager quickly stopped it.
The Chinese president was staying across the road so we had a bit of disruption with protesters outside the hotel but all in all no problems
A special mention to the golf concergie who fixed a game at the Indian Wells golf resort and also at short notice got us a game at Desert Springs

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank stevekathybithell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiramonteResort, Director of Sales at Miramonte Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share the experiences during your recent visit to the Miramonte. I have passed your kind words on to our restaurant team. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Indian Wells. Grazie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    540
    396
    212
    86
    58
See reviews for
257
483
55
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We live in San Diego and wanted to get away for a short trip to the desert. MiraMonte was an excellent choice. Hotel staff members were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained. The room was very nice and clean. The food was fresh and delicious.

We will stay here again next time we are in the Palm Springs area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the pool in one of the smaller villas.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank MemeShealy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiramonteResort, Manager at Miramonte Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share the experiences during your recent visit to the Miramonte. I have passed your kind words on to our spa and restaurant teams. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Indian Wells. Grazie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We just had our annual golf tournament at this fabulous resort, and if you're thinking of coming to the Coachella Valley, you don't need to look any further! The rooms are fantastic, the staff is awesome, and the value for the money is unequaled in the whole valley. Listen to me. Don't look anywhere further! Book your stay here, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rodinojai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiramonteResort, General Manager at Miramonte Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share the experiences during your recent visit to the Miramonte. I have passed your kind words on to our spa and restaurant teams. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Indian Wells. Grazie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The hotel is so pretty! Very nice Spanish architecture, relaxing and beautiful. Best part is customer service - everyone is so nice and helpful! We dined at the Grove several times and loved the food too, although it's a little on a pricey side. We had a suite and it was spacious and luxurious.

Here are my three issues:

- Bed was not as comfortable as you'd expect, very firm; we also used a sofabed for our child and that mattress was lumpy and uncomfortable;
- We ordered breakfast in the room, it was not that great tasting, eggs were cooked with so much oil, you could taste it. For the price we paid for that breakfast I would expect something as good as what we got at the brunch at the Grove restaurant the next day;
- Game room for kids was run down and dirty, games were missing parts.

Overall great experience, we will be back!

Room Tip: We stayed at the Sorrento, room 808 - wonderful suite, not far from the pool and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiramonteResort, Director of Sales at Miramonte Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share the experiences during your recent visit to the Miramonte. I have passed your kind words on to our team, we do apologize for the disappointing room service experience, hopefully we can make it up to you on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to Indian Wells. Grazie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
107 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Went for the day to try out the spa and was so glad we did. We got to enjoy the steam room and the pools and jacuzzi and the relaxing room. The spa is very small and the steam room is tiny. The woman;s side has only 2 showers but all in all the spa is still very nice. They offer fruit and water while you are there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed here and enjoyed it both times. Beautiful grounds, rooms nicely appointed, restaurant excellent with reasonable prices for a resort. Pool was very crowded on the Memorial holiday weekend. And despite little cards discouraging people from "reserving" chairs around the pools and that it would be enforced, it was not enforced and lounge chairs were not available at the large pool.We did not have this problem on a previous visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LLD2SanMarcos_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelanto, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

My mom and I stayed at this Resort for one night. The room was very nice and the air conditioner worked great, which is really important if you're staying during the summer. The room was roomy and very clean and comfortable. There are a few outdoor pools but we did not use them. There was no parking fee. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Wells
3.8 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
3.0 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramonte Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramonte Resort & Spa

Property: Miramonte Resort & Spa
Address: 45000 Indian Wells Lane, Indian Wells, CA 92210
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Indian Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miramonte Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Indian Wells, 15 miles from Palm Springs, the AAA Four Diamond 215 room Miramonte Resort & Spa features a world-class day spa with nearby championship golf courses. Parking fee. Resort fee includes in-room internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your Miramonte Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramonte Resort And Spa
Miramonte Hotel Indian Wells
Miramonte Resort Indian Wells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing