We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miramonte Resort! What a destination!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ojai, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Miramonte Resort! What a destination!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We just had our annual golf tournament at this fabulous resort, and if you're thinking of coming to the Coachella Valley, you don't need to look any further! The rooms are fantastic, the staff is awesome, and the value for the money is unequaled in the whole valley. Listen to me. Don't look anywhere further! Book your stay here, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rodinojai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiramonteResort, General Manager at Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share the experiences during your recent visit to the Miramonte. I have passed your kind words on to our spa and restaurant teams. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Indian Wells. Grazie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    640
    461
    262
    111
    82
See reviews for
310
588
70
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The hotel is so pretty! Very nice Spanish architecture, relaxing and beautiful. Best part is customer service - everyone is so nice and helpful! We dined at the Grove several times and loved the food too, although it's a little on a pricey side. We had a suite and it was spacious and luxurious.

Here are my three issues:

- Bed was not as comfortable as you'd expect, very firm; we also used a sofabed for our child and that mattress was lumpy and uncomfortable;
- We ordered breakfast in the room, it was not that great tasting, eggs were cooked with so much oil, you could taste it. For the price we paid for that breakfast I would expect something as good as what we got at the brunch at the Grove restaurant the next day;
- Game room for kids was run down and dirty, games were missing parts.

Overall great experience, we will be back!

Room Tip: We stayed at the Sorrento, room 808 - wonderful suite, not far from the pool and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiramonteResort, Director of Sales at Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share the experiences during your recent visit to the Miramonte. I have passed your kind words on to our team, we do apologize for the disappointing room service experience, hopefully we can make it up to you on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to Indian Wells. Grazie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Went for the day to try out the spa and was so glad we did. We got to enjoy the steam room and the pools and jacuzzi and the relaxing room. The spa is very small and the steam room is tiny. The woman;s side has only 2 showers but all in all the spa is still very nice. They offer fruit and water while you are there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, CA
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed here and enjoyed it both times. Beautiful grounds, rooms nicely appointed, restaurant excellent with reasonable prices for a resort. Pool was very crowded on the Memorial holiday weekend. And despite little cards discouraging people from "reserving" chairs around the pools and that it would be enforced, it was not enforced and lounge chairs were not available at the large pool.We did not have this problem on a previous visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LLD2SanMarcos_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelanto, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

My mom and I stayed at this Resort for one night. The room was very nice and the air conditioner worked great, which is really important if you're staying during the summer. The room was roomy and very clean and comfortable. There are a few outdoor pools but we did not use them. There was no parking fee. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I liked this place and I will go back if my wife and I had kids. I liked our room, the view of the mountains from the restaurant, the pool and their service was good too.

Their family-oriented pool was great for kids. You could even watch kid movies while floating in the pool in the evening. However, we don't have kids and, boy, you could really hear them running around above us.

I thought it was a little overpriced but we were there on a holiday weekend. We didn't visit the spa.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nakaboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This resort is very spread out--no need to use valet. The rooms are tastefully decorated, and it looks like recently. The staff is friendly. Some odd things...the shampoo is hard to dispense in the shower, the coffee maker is so small and is located in an awkard position. The one thing that really bugged me was the walls were paper thin. A good value for the money. Very dark room to sleep in, which I love!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Wells
3.8 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa
4.6 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
3.0 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Property: Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Address: 45000 Indian Wells Ln, Indian Wells, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92210-8790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indian Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the desert, all resorts are an oasis, but only one is the Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa. Nestled at the base of the Santa Rosa Mountains, Miramonte’s 215 guestrooms, suites & villas are woven into 11 acres of citrus groves, rose & herb gardens. Bougainvillea-covered villas welcome guests to their soothing sanctuary retreats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramonte Resort And Spa
Miramonte Hotel Indian Wells
Miramonte Resort Indian Wells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing