We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We keep going back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We keep going back”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

This was our third trip to the resort in the past three years and this time we talked my sister and brother in law into joining us. We all had nothing but accolades for our experiences. The staff was attentive from check in to check out, the rooms were well appointed and clean, the grounds were immaculate and the pools were perfect. The Tuscan motif with the backdrop of the mountains makes one really feel they are on vacation which is exactly why we go there. We were there for six nights in early November and had great weather but it can be iffy as November it can get a little chilly and you might not be able to sit out and use the pool. By the way we all just booked to return next year but this time in October.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rdny1077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    640
    461
    263
    111
    82
See reviews for
311
588
70
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I had high expectations for Miramonte Resort & Spa, and still, the resort exceeded them. The rooms were nicer than I thought they'd be. The staff was friendlier. Things to do in Indian Wells and surrounding environs were better than I thought.

My wife, young son and I stayed in a room with two Queen beds for three nights.

The room was spacious, clean and well-appointed. The grounds of the hotel, including two pools, are exceedingly well kept. Reception is welcoming, and other hotel staff quickly helpful. One pool-side attendant told us a sandwich was so big, we could comfortably split it, and avoid the expense of a second, wasted lunch; she was right. My wife spent at least a half-hour picking the brain of the concierge.

We ate dinner one night at the restaurant. It wasn't great. Okay, but nothing special. Perhaps it was what we ordered.

Miramonte is located in Indian Wells, which is gorgeous. We spent a fair amount of time in Palm Springs and Joshua Tree National Park, a short drive away. Perhaps we should have stayed in Palm Springs, to cut down on the driving, but we would have missed out on Miramonte.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JRo70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiramonteResort, Manager at Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for your nice comments on your recent stay with us. We strive to exceed our guest expectations and we appreciate you sharing your comments. Thank you again and we look forward to your return visit to the Miramonte Resort & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We always enjoy our stay at the Miramonte. We are treated like family from start to finish. If you are looking for a relaxing time away in a beautiful setting with grat food and service this is the place for you.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I stayed at Miramonte in October, it was beautiful! The main pool was a bit crowded, but behind my building there was a smaller pool and a hottub that could fit 12 people in it with full drinks/food service and more private. The spa was by far the best part, the locker rooms are clean and stocked with robes/towels/beauty products, showers, etc. and a steam room. The heated salt water pool out back was private and nice, and the salt water hot tub out back had little waterfalls and the temperature was perfect. I waited for my massage in a small waiting area with about 8 chase chairs with a blanket to put over you and magazines. It's the "quiet room" as you wait to be called or after your service to relax. The rooms were spacious and the patio was pretty. The suite upgrade is well worth it for space and comfort. The only problem was our mini fridge was not working. It was condensed into the dresser and very difficult to see if it was even plugged in.

Room Tip: If you'd like a patio or balcony you'll need to upgrade from the lowest room, but it's w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizzie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura Hunt L, Manager at Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share the experiences during your recent visit to the Miramonte. I have passed your wonderful comments on to our spa team. Since your visit, we have replaced the mini-fridges in most of the rooms, so that shouldn't be an issue in the future. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Indian Wells. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I enjoyed my weekend away at the Miramonte Resort and Spa. The best part of my stay was the day at the Spa. I received a massage, a pedicure and had my eyebrows waxed. I enjoyed the eucalyptus steam room and frequented that area of the spa approximately 3 times that day.
The location of the resort is beautiful. I drove in from San Diego and the drive was absolutely beautiful. I highly recommend taking CA-79 through to Pines to Palms Highway.
The villas are not the most beautiful and the rooms seem a little dark. There was only a sliding glass door that backed up to the adult pool, which was protected by tall boxwood bushes. It was definitely pretty peaceful and private, but again the room was dark and I didn't get that WOW feeling, which I was hoping for. My room also hummed. I never did figure out where is came from, but I still got a good nights sleep. All in all, this was a great location and I thoroughly enjoyed myself. By the way, a lady sitting next to me at the spa ordered a diet coke and it was very pricey. She was a very classy women and she stated, "this is the most expensive coke I have ever had." Beware, the drinks cost a small fortune.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LolaLamb7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, California
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2012

My wife and I loved the seclusion of this resort and the attention to detail it offered in making our two nights the most memorable possible. With various fireplaces around the resort, a beautiful spa/pool, and Disney-like manicuring of the vegetation, it made evening strolls memorable.

Our room was spotless and the value for what you received was comforting as well. Combine a nice room with the friendly staff and great location and it's a resort will be staying in again in the near future.

Thank you, MiraMonte, for the memories.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiramonteResort, Manager at Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share the experiences during your recent visit to the Miramonte. I have passed your wonderful comments on to our team. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Indian Wells. Grazie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I highly recommend the Mira Monte for anyone seeking customer focused attention in an excellent setting. The staff is attentive, the rooms well appointed and the spa is first class. The restaurant offers a good selection and the food was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMC1A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Wells
3.8 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa
4.6 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
3.0 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Property: Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Address: 45000 Indian Wells Ln, Indian Wells, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92210-8790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indian Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the desert, all resorts are an oasis, but only one is the Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa. Nestled at the base of the Santa Rosa Mountains, Miramonte’s 215 guestrooms, suites & villas are woven into 11 acres of citrus groves, rose & herb gardens. Bougainvillea-covered villas welcome guests to their soothing sanctuary retreats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramonte Resort And Spa
Miramonte Hotel Indian Wells
Miramonte Resort Indian Wells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing