We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Girls One Night Spa Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miramonte Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Miramonte Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lake Forest, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Girls One Night Spa Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Had a wonderful time! Stayed here on a GROUPON deal I had purchased. The Well Spa was wonderful! Our room was perfect and right by the pool. We stayed on a Monday to Tuesday in June and it was not crowded. Liked the face that this was not one of the huge spa/hotels in the area. Just the right size! We ate at the Artisan Kitchen restaurant and both the service and food were wonderful! Will definitely come back and stay here!

Room Tip: We were in the 500 building which was right by the pool but very quiet. We had a deluxe large room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    554
    407
    219
    87
    58
See reviews for
265
496
57
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Stay here every year with work and on the whole its a very relaxing place to come home to. There's loads of space, big beds, balconys, everything you could need. The main pool is big and often empty as is the hot tub. Breakfast is good if not a little slow and the staff are generally helpful. I did have an incident one year where a staff mix up meant I didn't get a package until 4 days after it arrived despite constant enquiries as to its whereabouts, but other than this I've had no real complaints.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrBenn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed six nights at Miramonte after a business trip to San Diego. It was so nice to enjoy the warm desert temps after a cool week in San Diego. We had never stayed at Miramonte before, but it was recommended by the Director of Sales at the Resort we were staying at in San Diego. He didn't steer us wrong. Everyone was very welcoming and friendly; our room was very spacious and nicely appointed, especially for the price point. We were near the adult pool, which was so much nicer than the larger pool near the spa, which looked very crowded every time we walked by. The restaurant was very nice; we had two delicious breakfasts there, but there are so many great restaurants in the Palm Springs area, we ate all around town. We planned on spending three nights and then moving on to another property in Palm Springs, but we liked it so much at Miramonte, we decided to stay six nights. Great location; our favorite restaurant/bar was The Nest, right in Indian Wells. We also loved Pacifica and Sullivans in Palm Desert, just a short drive away. Would definitely go back to Miramonte!

Room Tip: The 700 building is right next to the adult pool, very convenient and quiet. But internet access wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LovinSavannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

incredible EVERY time...fav place to stay in the desert!!
Julie

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieGirl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

This was the second time that I attended a conference at the Miramonte. As before, I found everything to be wonderful. It is a beautiful resort with comfortable, inviting rooms. One drawback, although it wasn't a problem for me, was that the air conditioning units were a bit noisy. Perhaps there are rooms that have different types of units in another building. Every staff member that we had contact with was friendly and willing to assist in any way. We only had lunch in the restaurant - it was delicious and presented so nicely (it was even split for us, even though we had not specifically asked that it be served that way). I look forward to going back sometime when I'm with my husband and not at a conference.

Room Tip: I'd ask for a room in a building closer to the restaurant - The Lombardy building was a ways out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PrisSanDiego_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay here. Quiet, relaxing, beautiful grounds....no roaches as one reviewer stated. It's the desert....they are beetles, not roaches. We saw two, both outside and harmless. Well maintained resort with great customer service. We will be back soon!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RUESTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiramonteManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Miramonte Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
It was really nice to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Miramonte Resort & Spa. We hope your return visit to Indian Wells will be soon! Thank you for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Stayed at the Miramonte with a Groupon special. The atmosphere is very beautiful and serene; a perfect place to relax! It's great they have a family pool, and an adults only pool. That way, you can stay there with your family, or get away as a couple. My husband and I went together and found the adults only pool to be very quiet and relaxing.

We had breakfast both mornings there, and their oatmeal brulee is the best oatmeal I have every had! In addition to the food, the service is great.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charisee111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiramonteManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Miramonte Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
I am glad to read that you enjoyed your time with us and thank for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. Our resort’s adult pool does lend itself to a quiet area to relax and renew. I have passed your comments about the oatmeal to our culinary team. We look forward to having you back with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Wells
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa
4.5 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
3.0 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
7.5 mi away
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramonte Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramonte Resort & Spa

Property: Miramonte Resort & Spa
Address: 45000 Indian Wells Ln, Indian Wells, CA 92210-8790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Indian Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miramonte Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Indian Wells, 15 miles from Palm Springs, the AAA Four Diamond 215 room Miramonte Resort & Spa features a world-class day spa with nearby championship golf courses. Parking fee. Resort fee includes in-room internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Miramonte Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramonte Resort And Spa
Miramonte Hotel Indian Wells
Miramonte Resort Indian Wells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing