We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
El Cerrito, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Business”
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Great service. Excellent staff!! Always friendly, smiling...asking about our stay. The staff is what kicked up my experience...from remembering me, and willing to chat n advise me where to roam, eat at or just relax. Accommodations and view were amazing, but staff did it for me. p.s. eat the sushi at GLO in bar area...perfect!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mariko E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceEsmeralda, General Manager at Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
You made our day! Thank you for your kind words. We are so proud of our team and will share your comments with them. Please come back and see us again one day soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    430
    139
    70
    50
See reviews for
364
319
39
257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Stayed at the Esmeralda during the Indian Wells Tennis Tournament. Lots of tennis players in hotel. Hotel was very good, with good service and adequate facilities. Convenient to restaurants and golf courses.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wlgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

The drama free report is:
Staff – very nice and welcoming. Everyone was friendly and asked how they could help.
Facilities are fine to good. Nothing blew me away but there wasn’t anything to complain about either. The fitness room was fine. The pools are pretty, but shallow – I think 4.5 feet at the deepest. Don’t plan on swimming laps. There isn’t much else there – a shop or two.
Food: I only had some conference food and bar food so I can’t really comment on the food. I assume the restaurants serve better food than the conference food.
Room: my room was also fine. Clean, big, had everything you’d expect but nothing more. My room faced the main entrance that could be loud at times but no big deal. I was able to sleep with the balcony door open and hear the water fountain. That was nice. On the flip side, I am glad I didn’t get one of the rooms that faces the inside of the hotel. The conference folks down on the main level get loud. I was one of them - sorry.
I didn’t golf. Looked like a gorgeous course. I didn’t see the tennis courts, I think there are two.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DACWDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria oregon
Level Contributor
1,690 reviews
287 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 718 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Same as when we stayed here
Years ago. Relaxing pool areas nice enough restaurants, better in areas of close proximity as one gets to know the area and reads the reviews.
Kicker is no refrigerator but a bar that disallows use for personal use.
Anyone say ghetto?
Such a shame to see nice places want to go in competition with motel 6.
This place will never change so
a change of resort will be refreshing.
No more returns.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Journeyman644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We couldn't find anything suitable in Palm Springs for our weekend away and ended up in the Esmeralda in Indian Wells - we didn't regret it.
Beautiful, holiday style resort. Excellent location and great facilities. We all made use of the really large swimming pool and hot tubs, played tennis and relaxed.
Copious buffet breakfast, great value for money. We paid extra for our spacious and elegant corner rooms overlooking the golf course - excellent. Dined one evening in the Sirocco Italian restaurant and opted for the $65 set menu which was delicious.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank JandB_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2014

This was our first, but hopefully not last trip to the Renaissance. We came to watch a couple of days tennis at the BNP Paribas Open and a few more days relaxing.

We spent a little extra to get a corner room instead of hoping for an upgrade as a Marriott gold since we knew the hotel would be busy. With a couple of kids this was a good choice. Beds were great and room clean. Couple of nitpicks were the small single shower gel that was provided (didn't stretch far between 4) and the AC was loud when it kicked on right next to the bed.

Ate breakfast and dinner at Cava and was very good, to the point we didn't need to venture far the few nights we were there.

Kids enjoyed the pool - it was huge and not very busy.

Finally, last bonus was several of the players were staying at the hotel which excited the kids.

Room Tip: Corner room (7089) had good views of golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We came to palm springs for a family wedding, 45 of us came all the way from London. Half of us went to Vegas first then drove down to Palm Springs. On arrival 3 of us were told we had to go the sister hotel (which was awful) because a previous booking had decided to extend there stay. As an apology we would receive a free nights stay, an upgrade and £150 resort vouchers.

After such a long trip this is the last thing you want to hear, I understand these things happen but they allowed a part to stay longer then they actually booked. The bride was so disappointed and upset that some of her family member were being shipped off elsewhere.

The other hotel, I can't remember the name of as it is going back a while but it certainly wasn't on par with the Renaissance.

Once we checked in at the Renaissance are room was beautiful, as was the pool, service and food. We got room service on a few occasions and I have uploaded some photo's.

Even with he mishap I would recommend and I would go again, we had a lovely stay and were made to feel very welcome.

Room Tip: Must go for Pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmaLynnPerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Wells
3.9 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
3.0 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Property: Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Address: 44400 Indian Wells Ln, Indian Wells, CA 92210-8708 (Formerly Renaissance Esmeralda Indian Wells Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Indian Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 560
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Esmeralda Resort And Spa
Renaissance Esmeralda Hotel Indian Wells
Renaissance Indian Wells
Indian Wells Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing