We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conference at the Renaissance Esmeralda”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I attended a conference at the resort recently. I checked in on 2/10 and out on 2/13. My first room didn't have a door on the safe in the closet. I asked for another which they accomodated immediately and ended up with a view of the golf course. What a great view! The staff service at the social events for the conference was outstanding. The pool area is great. They have gas firepits that burn in the evening and lots of good seating if you wish to sit outside. I ordered room service twice. Both times it was fast and hot. I didn't use the spa or open any of the drawers so was not offended by seeing a book of morman. It's my third time there and I think the service for the social events was the best ever. For my purpose, it was perfect.

Room Tip: Resort view rooms are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roger K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

677 - 683 of 1,221 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2013

We used hotel as a base for hiking in the desert (mostly Joshua Tree). Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. Location is a bit far from Joshua Tree, but there's not much as nicer closer to the park. Hotel is large with a nice pool and family friendly cafe open 'til 10pm. Bathroom is large with good shower pressure. Great place to stay with kids.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pba1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Attended a work function with my husband and wanted so much to love this property, as it is a beautiful setting and has so much potential. If only the staff there wanted it to be as good as it could be.... from check in, to housekeeping, to waitstaff... everyone we encountered, aside from one server in the bar (and I am sorry I forgot his name)... had a bad attitude. People, if you don't like your job, then find another one. The feeling that you were bothering the staff whenever interacting with them was very unpleasant. Every day there was something in the room that was not cleaned or replenished... bathroom floor was dirty, floor not vacuumed, no robe, not all towels were replaced, no shampoo or lotion or soap, etc. My hope is that things will improve to make this the property all that it could and should be!

Room Tip: View over the golf course looking toward the mountains is lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bgonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceEsmeralda, General Manager at Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

We take great pride in providing excellent customer service and were very disappointed to hear that we fell short in this area during your stay. We will be following up with the front desk, housekeeping and waitstaff departments as we strive to make each visit feel as though Renaissance Esmeralda is your home away from home with exemplary, friendly service. We hope you will consider visiting us again one day soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I made an appointment for the february spa special. The deal was 60 minutes for 119. They didnt communicate that with the massuse and charged me extra for a 90 minute massage i had never asked for. The room had spiders it was gross. When we checked in we had asked for a non-connecting room. They gave us 1 anyways and when we asked them to change they said they would let us know when a room was available. Needles to say they never did.i will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bsromero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceEsmeralda, General Manager at Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you for bringing these items to our attention. We were very sorry to hear about the mix-up with your spa treatment and that our front office did not follow up on your request to move to a non-connecting guest room if one became available. Please be assured that we have addressed these issues with our team members.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Renaissance in Indian Wells, CA. It was a very quick turnaround trip, with some built in stress, but the hotel made it worth every mile. Front desk was not friendly, but very efficient, as we were given a beautiful room with a view of the golf course and mountains. The concierge recommended the Cliff House for dinner, which turned into a spectacular evening. The lobby bartender provided outstanding service, our room service was fabulous, and even the valet parker was great. Between my wife and I, we have nearly 60 years in the hotel business. She is an HR Director, I am a GM (not with this company), so we are fairly tough judges, and not easy to impress. So....we were very impressed!

Room Tip: Corner suites are excellent, especially overlooking the golf course and the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceEsmeralda, General Manager at Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

As industry professionals, we so appreciate your wonderful comments and hope we see you back again one day soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We came to the dessert a few days earlier than our timeshare was available so we stayed at the Esmeralda. Our room offered a magnificent view and the bed was extremely comfortable. What made this beautiful hotel outstanding was the staff. Pretty much everyone wanted you to know their name in case you needed further service. Whether we were in the lounge, by the pool or at the bar, we were offered to have food served to us. When my niece and her kids visited, we enjoyed dinner in the lounge so they could wander while we talked. The pool was the best part.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plabeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Upon checking into this beautiful resort, I was amazed with the beauty of the property. With a lavish golf course and plenty of palm trees it made this place look like an Oasis. FD Staff was very friendly and greeted me accordingly. The agent indicated that she assigned me a room overlooking the golf course. I couldn’t see it because of my late arrival. I arrived around 10:50pm. When I entered into my room, it was a double bed room. No problem. I was by myself on a business trip anyway. I went to turn on the table lamps and none were working. After 5 min. of trying to figure this out before I called engineering, it turned out that the lamps were not plugged in. I had to move the bed and run the wire over my headboard. I left the wires exposed thinking that housekeeping or engineering would come in and properly run the wires. Today is Thursday and I check out tomorrow. The wires are still running on top of my headboard. I tried to place an order on Monday around 10:55pm. Apparently, IRD Closes here at 11pm and the valley shuts down whereas you couldn’t even place an order for delivery. All week long when I arrived back to my room around 11pm, I knew that the only bits of morsels would be from the mini-bar. So all week long I would break out the Famous Amos Cookies and a can of Pepsi. Oh yeah, they don’t carry coke here! Look if you want a nice place to stay then this property is it, but be prepared to starve if you’re staying here Monday-Thursday!! You can always check in at the Hyatt across the street. Very, very nice property and there IRD delivers after 11pm. My advise here: Do groceries before checking in!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceEsmeralda, General Manager at Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing how much you enjoyed the beauty of our resort and the friendliness of our team. We apologize about the trouble with the bedside lamps and have addressed this with our housekeeping and engineering teams. Additionally, please know that on a future visit, we can prearrange in-room dining so that it works with your schedule. We hope to see you back one day soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Wells
3.9 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
4.8 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.3 mi away
Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Address: 44400 Indian Wells Ln, Indian Wells, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92210-8708 (Formerly Renaissance Esmeralda Indian Wells Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indian Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Price Range: $211 - $456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 560
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Esmeralda Resort And Spa
Renaissance Esmeralda Hotel Indian Wells
Renaissance Indian Wells
Indian Wells Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing