We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hyatt Grand Champions Resort44”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hyatt Grand Champions Resort44”
Reviewed July 8, 2009

We had a nice time at this resort, but left not overly happy with them. Know that they consider their $25/night resort fee an incidental and do not tell you about it when you check in. They rather charge you for it when you leave...very shady. They also only provide covered parking to those who pay the $25/day valet fee or their employees...if you are going in the summer...this is something to consider. Staff was friendly, rooms were very nice, grounds were peaceful...

Helpful?
2 Thank travelerinCA3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,327
    678
    235
    113
    58
See reviews for
763
707
71
533
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (509)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2009

I had a good experience at this hotel, hotel is beautiful, rooms are big and nice, they have 8 pools but all small and one of them is adult only.
the only thing the really bother me was the a/c in my room too noise, too loud...too bad for a nice hotel like this.
another thing and for extra towels and never got them.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Copas2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2009

We were there for July 4th weekend with our extend familes. The firework on site were fantastic. The room is clean and good size. The only downsize is they had assign us a handicape room instead of regular room. We have no shower space only the tube.
The room at night are getting noise. You can hear the aircondition sound and next door neighbor partyyy. The pool are so crowded and small in size.
We also have BBQ buffet there , but it is not " buffet". The only dish they had offer on this buffet is coleslow, potato salad, fried chichen and ribs. They had give us a to go box, and allow us 1 trip only. there is not enough ribs to go around , We have to standing around wait about 15 mins for it. If you leave the lines, then you can't go back to get more . It is a disaster. We also there for golf. Golf course is great.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KINJUKO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2009

Let me start off by saying, I wish i could of stayed another day. the rooms are nice and the hotel is on some great prime property.
now the bit of the bad.
I was greeted nicely but had to wait till 4pm to check-in sour, but they gave me the pool key to get a early start :) sweeet
while i was waiting for the room we had a couple of drinks Margarita which had way to much sour mix and a Mojito, in which it didn't look like they crushed the spearmint. The drinks are on the expensive side but that's to be expected.

I found the shower had alot of hair in the drain. Called down stairs and they had someone up in no time.

The main pool water is very murky but im sure its due to all the High Volume kids
The adult pool a must if you have no kids in tow.
Pool side food is expensive side but that's to be expected again....


ok the Fees
is this getting out of control?

a resort fee and now a self parking fee.

Charge someone to park their car in the sun is really in bad taste.
.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirbyrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2009

The hotel is excellent. The rooms are quite nice and there is a very nice pool area which includes a quiet adults pool area. It's located in a great area of the valley and is a short drive to many attractions. The only gripe we have is that the drinks are WAAAY too expensive and they're terrible. Expect to pay $10 for a small cup of pina colada that is mostly ALL ICE! We recommend the hotel, but don't buy food or drinks there!!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rpmotocross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2009

I decided to write this review because this last weekend I stayed at JW Marriott Resort and Spa in Palm Desert. Recently the family visited the Hyatt Grand Champions. Both were good hotels however I think the Hyatt may have been a better choice. When staying at the Hyatt I traveled with 3 families (total 6 adults, 3 teens, and 6 kindergardeners). This hotel is just the right size for families w/ small children. It has lots of pools close together, kid pools, a pool w/ a slide that is enough for the kids but not overwhelming and smaller kids were allowed to use it. The young adult lifeguards were nice, caring, and good w/ the kids. Plenty of lounges. The landscape is beautiful. There are rooms around the inside perimeter of the hotel that open to the pool area. They also have small houses/cabanas on the property instead of hotel rooms if a family wants extra space. The teens and dads found plenty of other activites. The pool wait staff was excellent and kept us moms happy. The only downside was the 1 restaurant onsite which was expensive and the only choice. One night we drove off the hotel grounds which was fine. One night we ate at the hotel. Despite our feelings about the food choices and restaurant pricing, the staff did go above and beyond to make us happy and accomodate us. The bell staff were also helpful when we wanted our rooms changed for different configuration and were very accomodating. So even though we are Marriott frequent members, I think I may pass on the Marriott resorts in Palm Desert area unless I can find something more like this Hyatt. The only thing to keep in mind is that our leisure trips we don't do on weekends. Tues -Friday was great here but Friday everyone started pouring in as we were leaving and it did start to get noisy and really busy with young people.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SDRNWKIDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2009

Firstly, the hotel itself is gorgeous, from the porte cochere with the sprinklers shooting upwards, to the pond and streams in the front and by the pool, to the wonderful spa and amazing gym with open windows outside, to the pool area with wonderful pools. Inside, the lobby and public areas are elegant, while the rooms have nice TV's and a living area as well as a sleeping area, plus a balcony. The views (except for those of the parking lot) are breathtaking. This is one of the top hotels in the area!

  • Stayed April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yadin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Wells
3.6 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
4.5 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
7.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Property: Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Address: 44600 Indian Wells Ln, Indian Wells, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92210-8707
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indian Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 530
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa is a renowned Indian Wells resort situated on a 45-acre desert oasis. We offer delightful Indian Wells, California resort activities to occupy your days of leisure in whatever way pleases you the most. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TravelUp, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Grand Champions Resort, Villas Hotel Indian Wells
Hyatt Indian Wells
Indian Wells Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing