We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice property, all rooms not created equal though”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 15, 2014

This is the fourth time we have stayed at this property. It is quite beautiful and we liked the new updated restaurant and patio, outdoor fireplace area. Although we aren't really pool people we did enjoy the beautiful adults only pool for an hour or two each day! The staff and service at the pool was great! The staff at the front counter were unhelpful for the most part and we were disappointed in the room we were given, as it overlooked the parking lot, even though we requested a pool view room beforehand. Although the views of Mt. Eisenhower were quite nice, we found it to be very noisy, especially very early ( 5:30 a.m ) in the morning with the staff making all kinds of noise transporting stuff to the hotel. Also it took about 10 minutes for the hot water to come on in the shower each time we used it! We enjoyed using the cruiser bikes,which are provided in the pool area but sadly they were not in very good shape, and frankly some of them were downright dangerous! (These are the same bikes that have been there for many years and they need some new ones..)
Overall great hotel but could use a bit of attention, I expect a top notch property when paying high resort fees!

Room Tip: Any of the rooms except the ones overlooking the parking lot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trishmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,579)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,678 - 1,684 of 2,579 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2014

My husband and I had the great fortune to spend 4 days/3 nights at this very nice resort hotel. Though we were there on business, we were able to really enjoy the relaxing ambience that emanated from the rooms and staff who cared for the guests. The room was large and accomodating. Not too small for a multi-night stay. The staff was ever smiling and greeted us regularly with "good morning/evening" and "is there anything I can do for you?" I felt they went the extra mile to ensure a wonderful stay. The gym, though small, was well-equiped. More than enough weights/nautilus/cardio machines to ensure no down time. The outside was nicely landscaped and pleasing to the eye. The outdoor firepits were a nice place to unwind with a glass of wine in the evenings. All in all, I highly recommend for both service and quality.
P.S. Though we didn't bring any children, I did notice that they had a "kids' club" to care for youngsters while the parents to enjoy golf, or...

Room Tip: I recommend getting a ground floor room facing the pool. Nice patio area in which to read or just e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank expilotmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Stayed at this resort while husband attended business meeting at attached conference center. Nicely sized room with comfortable bed and large bathroom. Pool area very lovely. Extremely friendly, smiling staff in all areas of resort. Will gladly return.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank KelSchMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

This truly a "Four Seasons" like experience at a wonderful property. Staff was superb, great facilities - perfect for a mid winter get away! While I was there on a business trip, it was a great stay. Restaurants were exceptional, spa was exceptionally clean, relaxing and stocked with great healthy snacks and the staff was delightful!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We've stayed at a number of Hyatt Regency Hotels and they routinely offer a comfortable night in a plush accommodation. Grounds are well maintained, staff was helpful and room was spacious and comfortable. Only complaint was with the dining experience. We opted to stay on property and eat and their nice restaurant which was disappointing. Pizza had almost no sauce and virtually no cheese, portions were small and not worth what we paid. If you want a great hotel, stay here and just go off property for dinner.

Room Tip: Our room didn't overlook the pool and was very nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I chose the Hyatt Regency over other hotels because of its location and room size. What I found is a large 550 square foot room that was very stark with crème walls few pictures and a firm bed with just a white sheet comforter. The bathroom is large but has no rug on the floor and again not a single picture with entry doors that are very dated. The best thing in the room was the couch. On the positive side were the employees always upbeat and helpful I went to the desert looking for a resort green bright and beautiful and got a hotel that was very dated and had poor lighting in the room.
We visited the JW Marriott in Palm Desert and found the golf course to be more beautiful and the grounds like an oasis. Even though they got a lower score next time that is where I will go.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladybug5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Great property in an excellent location. Rooms are nice and the grounds are amazing. The pool is expansive and great for the kids. The adult pool is a plus for those of us whos children are grown. Thirty six holes of tour quality golf and a staff that is truly there to please.

Food at the grill and restaurant was very good and staff was excellent. Although it was certainly not inexpensive it was well worth the price. Pool area and bars were not crowded and staffed appropriately.

Only complaint is, I wish when they re-did the bathroom showers someone taller than 4'6" would install the shower head.

Room Tip: Ground floor backing up to the pool is our choice. Not the best view but the convenience is signifi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aggowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Wells
3.6 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
7 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
965 reviews
2.7 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
4.5 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Address: 44600 Indian Wells Ln, Indian Wells, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92210-8707
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indian Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Price Range: $179 - $670 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 530
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa is a renowned Indian Wells resort situated on a 45-acre desert oasis. We offer delightful Indian Wells, California resort activities to occupy your days of leisure in whatever way pleases you the most. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TravelUp, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Grand Champions Resort, Villas Hotel Indian Wells
Hyatt Indian Wells
Indian Wells Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing