We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lakewood, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Very nice resort esp the checkin people and also the valet workers. It was so pleasant sitting outside at night with friends on the patio. The spa is always nice and the staff very friendly.
I'm sure we will go back again.

Room Tip: Room over looking the pool was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,929 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,035
    570
    191
    91
    42
See reviews for
605
581
59
395
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (460)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

On our way back from CA coast to Phx, we stayed @ the Hyatt Regency in Indian Wells. Rooms were beautiful with great view of golf course. Staff was wonderful, friendly, and attentive. Enjoyed a relaxing few days.

Room Tip: Rooms on 4th floor overlooking the golf course quiet and scenic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay here this past summer. The room was fine though uninspired in decor. The staff was nice. We didn't try any food at the hotel.

The pools were very nice though a bit cloudy and overly warm.

All in all a solid stay, nothing amazing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank betheball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We are a group of six couples who annually go to the Hyatt Regency Indian Wells around mid September. The hotel staff are delightfully friendly and accommodating. Our group where ever we travel gather in the Regency Club for breakfast and cocktail hour for food, fun and dis-respectful fellowship. Even though we are, as a group of twelve, the gorilla in the room the staff are very friendly, accommodating and make sure we are well taken care of.
The adult pool late morning and for lunch is our meeting place and nothing changes. We are again extremely comfortable and well taken care of and enjoy the music group that is very entertaining.
In summary, if you are fortunate, as we are, to have a group of friends with whom you can enjoy a three or four day holiday, you cannot find a better resort, rates and hotel services then the Hyatt Regency Indian Wells. We are, as I write this review, confirming our dates for the next four years.
The suites are outstanding, food is wonderful and everyone, and I mean everyone, when you walk by says hello. Enjoy!

Room Tip: 5th floor suites pool or golf course view in the wing where the Regency Club is located, just a pers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidGMoyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
193 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed for two nights with family.

Have stayed on a number of occasions in the Palm Springs area and this was the best Hotel by far.

Check-in was very efficient and friendly like all the other staff at this resort.
The room was very spacious with good amenities, sadly the furniture looked as it had been cobbled together, with different styles.
Our son loved all the swimming pools and especially the water slide.
Would definitely look to stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KiddyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

The rooms are modern, clean and spacious (like a mini suite) with good size balcony overlooking the pool or outside areas. I've stayed here twice and would probably again, although the first time I was here it was rammed especially around the pools (lots of them) but I think that's because it was a holiday weekend. I found the staff on the whole friendly and helpful, but there could have been a better choice of food at the bar. It was a very limited menu and over priced which is a shame if you don't want a full sit down meal in the restaurant. Just watch out for the extras - resort fee, daily parking charge etc. There was a problem with an unexpected room service charge on my bill at exit, but that was quickly resolved.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool or front of the hotel. I should imagine the car park view wouldn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PG350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham,NJ
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This has been my 5th visit to this property in the past 8 years. The first visit was great, loved most everything about the place, except was a bit noisy looking out over the pool. The spa was great, and enjoyed the plunge pool a lot. Each time to go back, the quality of the hotel goes down. This last visit will probably be my last. I found the adult pool dirty (bugs and hair in the water). Garbage from the night before (beer cans and wet napkins) were all over. I got to the pool around 8:30 before the hot sun and crowd, but the place wasnt cleaned up until the waiters arrived around 11. Clearly this isnt the world class hotel I have loved in my first visit. Add the $10 to park, $23 to use the facilities and $20 to use the spa pool, I am sure other hotels for the cost are a better value.

Room Tip: the family pool seems to be a better place to spend your day, much cleaner. Also some of the 'ad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daninchatham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Wells
3.6 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
4.5 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Miramonte Resort & Spa
Miramonte Resort & Spa
#3 of 4 in Indian Wells
4.0 of 5 stars 1,369 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
7.3 mi away
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Property: Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Address: 44600 Indian Wells Ln, Indian Wells, CA 92210-8707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Indian Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 530
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa is a renowned Indian Wells resort situated on a 45-acre desert oasis. We offer delightful Indian Wells, California resort activities to occupy your days of leisure in whatever way pleases you the most. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Grand Champions Resort, Villas Hotel Indian Wells
Hyatt Indian Wells
Indian Wells Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing