We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Mission Viejo, California
1 review
“AMAZING!!!!”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

EVERYTHING about this place was AMAZING. The food at Lantana was delicious, afternoon drinks at Agave were the perfect pick-me-up, the adult pool was very quiet and intimate, the grounds were impeccable, the room/villa was very well decorated/designed, the Sunday morning yoga class was one of the best I have ever taken.

My sister and I took my mom here for a night away over Mother's Day weekend. While I was researching places to book, I was't sure if this hotel would have the resort feel I was going for. But it met and then exceeded my expectations. I felt like I was in a fancy resort in Mexico...very private, personal service, wonderful place!

Room Tip: We stayed in a villa, which was separated from the main lobby/hotel building but not too far. I'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hershman33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,284
    655
    231
    104
    54
See reviews for
728
686
67
521
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (507)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
448 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Very nice, high quality desert resort. Well-maintained grounds and property overall. The most impressive thing, however, was how helpful and genuinely pleasant the staff was, without being over-the-top. From the car attendant to the front desk personnel to the bell staff, all had obviously been very well trained and selected for their jobs. And, for a 5-star property, the room rates weren't out of line at all. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thunderbird12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ServiceManager44600, Manager at Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Thunderbird-
Thank you so much for recognizing our fabulous staff! We are truly fortunate to have such a dedicated team working here who really enjoy what they do every day. In such a beautiful location, working with a great company and nice guests, what's not to like! We hope to see you again soon in Indian Wells.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level Contributor
161 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed for a convention and will take my wife back when able to find some time. The facility is first class and the staff was great. The golf course was plush and well kept, although a bit pricey for the casual duffer.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking course ... quiet except for the occasional angry golfer
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank road_tripping9110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
214 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We got a hospitality suite for a conference (two bathrooms, kitchen, giant living room and bedroom, two balconies). It was great, oversized rooms in every way. Service was great and the food they did on site for the conference was exceptional. Pools were wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYCAngels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
274 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I am a detail guy so it is hard to for me to overlook many of the little things that we all encounter while traveling, especially if you travel a fair amount like I do. In this instance, I have to say that whole experience - from service to facilities to reservations to check-out - was nearly flawless. And I thought it was a very good value. So take that as a strong positive recommendation to stay and play here. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room by the pool, preferably 4th or 5th floor with a balcony and a view. Also, if you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kgems1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ServiceManager44600, Manager at Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear KGEMS1-
We love you! Thank you for posting your glowing recommendation for our resort. We really strive to make each guest feel welcomed and comfortable, with plenty of options to relax, play and indulge while visiting. We look forward to your return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Although the rooms are large, they are dated and in desperate need of remodeling. Even the towels have seen better days. The pool area is also unapealing and could use a facelift. The photos on their website do not reflect the true condition of this property.

The staff was friendly, specially the valet staff. The location is driving distance to several restaurants and shopping.







  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvtotraveljw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed here for a quiet night away. We had a large room with a sitting area. The lobby area has been updated recently and is very modern and sleek. However, the same can not be said for the rooms. The rooms still have the same sad 80s decor, and could definitely use some updating. The room pictures from the hotel website look nothing like the actual room we stayed in. However, the overall room accommodations were comfortable if outdated. There are plenty of pools, and we appreciated the adults only pool. However, by the time we got to the adults only pool late afternoon it was in dire need of a cleaning. We also used the Agua Serena spa multiple times during our stay and were very impressed with the service there. In fact, the spa would be the main reason we would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: I'd recommend a golf view room (cuts down on pool noise), away from the lobby (there is a bar in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ServiceManager44600, Manager at Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Hi Jamie C!
Thanks for sharing your insights about your recent stay. I'm sorry to hear about the Oasis pool maintenance in the afternoon of your stay and we will address this immediately. The Oasis pool is definitely a hidden retreat for adult travelers. The guest rooms may look different from the website pictures because we painted last Summer and added some color to the walls, and have converted to an all -white bed. Other than that, everything is the same. Before your next visit, post on our Wall so we can arrange a special welcome for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Wells
3.6 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
12.9 mi away
L'Horizon Resort & Spa
L'Horizon Resort & Spa
#13 of 73 in Palm Springs
160 reviews
4.5 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
2.7 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Property: Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Address: 44600 Indian Wells Ln, Indian Wells, CA 92210-8707
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Indian Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 530
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa is a renowned Indian Wells resort situated on a 45-acre desert oasis. We offer delightful Indian Wells, California resort activities to occupy your days of leisure in whatever way pleases you the most. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Prestigia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Grand Champions Resort, Villas Hotel Indian Wells
Hyatt Indian Wells
Indian Wells Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing