We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved our stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
portland, or
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loved our stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

From the moment we drove up until we left, we had an amazing vacation! Staff was fabulous: valet, front desk, Sunset Agave bar, concierge, pool desk, pool & poolside dining, room service, spa, etc. No request went unfulfilled.

The standard rooms were huge. The furniture and finishes could use a little updating and touch-ups but very comfortable. We loved having the refrigerator for milk & snacks for breakfast.

Pools are fantastic. We were there during spring break but still didn't have much difficulty finding pool loungers during busy times. Cabana rentals were reasonable (small, but the price @ $70/full day made up for it) and had TVs which was great for a March-Madness-obsessed family. The adult pool was perfect for a kid-free experience (although not silent) with great cabanas and poolside service.

The property was beautiful. Free bike rentals was a great touch! Ping pong, badminton, putting green, volleyball, and the very-closeby golf course were great amenities. The spa was everything I hoped...the scent, serenity, services, ambiance, cleanliness, amenities, aesthetics and overall service were all wonderful!

My only "compliant" is the food. The price was high (but what you'd expect at a destination resort) without much selection. The food, once we figured out what worked for us (fresh fruit platter, fish tacos, happy hour selections, a couple sandwiches poolside), was quite good but overall a limited selection resort-wide. I'd love to see this improved.

Only other semi-negative was the business center being in the conference center across the property and not in the main building. (This is a large resort, and keeping things in perspective, the business center wasn't as far away as some rooms/pools/villas, etc.)

We loved the outdoor dining/social settings including fire pits (with s'mores packs available some nights!), heat lamps, couches, etc.

We can't wait to go back

Room Tip: Poolside, ground floor; or upper mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cewltrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,206
    617
    217
    97
    49
See reviews for
676
649
65
487
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (492)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

The room was clean and nicely roomy, two separate and comfortable spaces. We only stayed two nights, but the pool and grounds were nice. It was a good place for families and couples - close to a lot of shopping and restaurants.

Room Tip: We were on a bottom level courtyard room and that was pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kmhill08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banner Elk NC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Our golf group of eight couples spent a wonderful long weekend in Indian Wells at the Hyatt Regency. The two golf courses provide beautiful vistas of the mountains as wells as the flowers which fill the course. We had a villa with a firepit so that everyone could gather for the evening. Any concerns were quickly addressed by the professional staff. Their front desk and reception team are the friendliest we have encountered on our travels. Kudos!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SJW912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Three nights over a spring break weekend - the staff here from top to bottom is exceptionally friendly. Nice grounds with a easy walk/bike/jog about a mile long. Food was fine at the resort, but if you don't have a car, you can easily walk next door to the golf course or the two neighboring hotels to switch up dinner/drinks. No grocery store within walking distance. Best part by far: the adult pool with padded chairs and lovely grounds. One of the best I have been at and it was much appreciated.

Room Tip: I like being by an elevator, and if you are not on the 3rd floor or above you will be staring at pal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SunshineGirl12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

We live in Oregon and drove to Disneyland with our two young children for Spring Break and wanted to enjoy the warm desert sun before driving back home. Loved staying at this beautiful resort in Indian Wells and thus far away from run-down Palm Springs. In fact, everything about our two day stay was stellar. We stayed in room 1315 (ground floor) with a view of the pool area. We spent two wonderful and relaxing days at the pool (or pools - because there are quite a handful of wonderful pools (one of them has a slide which is perfect for kids and another is adult-only which makes perfectly sense and if we didn't have kids we'd be over there). We enjoyed pool-side lunch and drinks - had dinner at the hotel restaurant one night and ate out the following night. Applause to this resort for their kids activities - our kids went upstairs to the activity area and watched The Lorax one night. We have two suggestions for management: A) Children 3 and under and children who are not swimming pool proof, if you know what I mean, should wear swim diapers (the hotel might even benefit from having some with the Hyatt logo and give them out for free). One of the pools (the biggest and wamest one) was closed down two times when we were there due to somebody's ooops accident. B) People flock to the pool area very early to "reserve" their lounge chairs, i.e. they put towels out on the lounge chairs to claim them but the dichotomy is that they may not come back for several hours. When you've never been to this resort before, you don't know about this unwritten jungle law of the pool area and you might have a hard time finding a suitable spot in the sun ... while you're looking at a bunch of empty pool lounge chairs with towels on them. Solution: nobody should be able to pre-reserve their pool real estate unless they stay there to enjoy it. One final observation: wireless internet is included in your resort fee - somehow we didn't realize that until the last day. But oh well ... we were busy enjoying the pool. Conclusion: wish we didn't have to leave and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elsa_Dane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, California, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Everything about this resort was awesome. Rooms are well appointed and good size. EVERY member of staff was friendly, helpful and professional. We WILL be back, and soon!!! (Also, even though it was spring break, it was not packed)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
87 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Just back from 4 nights at this great resort.
Beautiful pools, excellent food, friendly staff.
The hotel was sold out but this resort is so large that it never felt over-crowded.
Very friendly and professional staff, also.
Hope to return soon!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WLand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Wells
3.6 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
0.2 mi away
Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa
7.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
#2 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
4.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
4.5 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Property: Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Address: 44600 Indian Wells Ln, Indian Wells, CA 92210-8707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Indian Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 530
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa is a renowned Indian Wells resort situated on a 45-acre desert oasis. We offer delightful Indian Wells, California resort activities to occupy your days of leisure in whatever way pleases you the most. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Grand Champions Resort, Villas Hotel Indian Wells
Hyatt Indian Wells
Indian Wells Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing