We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great resort” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“great resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

First trip to palm springs area. Resort easy to find. Rooms are modern, clean and big. Pool area great! Golf was fun though pretty slow play. Restaurants in the area are outstanding. Only downside is regency club not worth the extra money, poorly run, very little snacks and beverages. Ran out of coffee one day at 8:30AM.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cstaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,208
    619
    217
    98
    49
See reviews for
679
650
65
487
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Had a relaxing 3 night stay which included breakfast and Wi-Fi. The breakfasts were very good and the staff throughout the hotel were very friendly. We stayed in room 4269 which is a corner room with 2 balconies overlooking the pool. It was roomy and quiet. Yes the building is showing its age but it is well maintained and clean. We had dinners out at Vicky’s, Nest, and Armando's Mexican restaurant. All good! Lots of kids around but you can escape to the adult pool if that’s not your bag.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pv_Langosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed there half a dozen times
The setup works great for our family nice pool on a golf course and free bike rentals for our kids. The location is great for golf as it is centrally located and any easy drive to most tracks.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bubbaboy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Grounds are nice. Good bar and restaurant.Great fitness room. Picking a room: The pool area is park-like and relatively quiet so a "pool view" is great. We had a golf course and mountain view which was exceptional, BUt ask for room away from bar as quite noicy when live entertainment is present and when people are sitting in outside patio. Nice large rooms with sitting area. Beware of added resort fee.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
131 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed for 3 days for work. The rooms are a little outdated but very comfortable. The only complaint was that I could hear the person in the adjacent room coughing at night.

The property itself is lovely with beautiful gardens and the view of the golf course from the room were spectacular. What made this hotel stay extra wonderful were the staff. Everyone working at this hotel from the wait staff, room staff, to those working in the conference center are super friendly and will go the extra mile to make your stay wonderful. I have never visited a hotel where all the staff seem to love their jobs as much and feel empowered to make their customers happy. I would definitely come back here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank casamoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Staff are very poorly trained. No one takes responsibility for problems. This entire post is my personal opinion only...so to each his own... but despite so much potential I think management is completely on vacation. The service is really bad. Each stay has been a disappointment and sadly management just does not care. staff is lazy in my view. Others seem to have had good stays but my guess is that they have lower expectations. if you are a sophisticated traveller go elsewhere. Overall breakfast service slow and food cold. Room menus and prices out of date. Managers are not responsive. Almost every experience is a let down. My breaks here were a disaster. In my personal opinion this is the Worst propery managed by Hyatt..and I am a diamond member. Again in my opinion ...do not throw away your holiday at this place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
socal
Level Contributor
105 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

We reserved 3 nights at the hotel. When we arrived they were setting up for a huge corporate event that blocked even the registration lobby. We were given a single room in one of the villas in the back of the hotel which was very nice but there is no parking close by. You leave your car in a self-park lot (for $10/night) and either walk to your room or call for a golf cart to take you. If you make a reservation just be clear about where your room will be. Otherwise, very pretty hotel and the staff is really nice. They did everything they could to meet our needs.

Room Tip: Villas in the back are very quiet, especially when there's a big event in the hotel, but the par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank worldrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Wells
3.6 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
0.2 mi away
Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa
4.5 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
7.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
#2 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
4.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Property: Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Address: 44600 Indian Wells Ln, Indian Wells, CA 92210-8707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Indian Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 530
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa is a renowned Indian Wells resort situated on a 45-acre desert oasis. We offer delightful Indian Wells, California resort activities to occupy your days of leisure in whatever way pleases you the most. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Grand Champions Resort, Villas Hotel Indian Wells
Hyatt Indian Wells
Indian Wells Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing