We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Family Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Rooms were clean and well appointed. Great family hotel. The hotel planned lots of activities for kids during the busy holiday weekend. The spa was very nice as well and the grounds are well taken care of with lots to do. Food by the pool was actually really good as well. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room on an upper floor. They fill up early on holiday weekends so ask when you m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bagels98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,027 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,103
    585
    200
    94
    45
See reviews for
632
608
61
431
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (474)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
146 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Went back to Hyatt Regency for a weekend getaway. Probably the best service of any hotel we have stayed in!! They know how to treat their guests. Beautiful adult pool for relaxation and poolside drinks and food. Our room had a balcony, perfect for morning coffee. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Upstairs facing golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulD08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Excellent property with great views. Well appointed rooms, recently remodeled lobby area. What sets them apart is their service. From the front desk, to the Lantana restaurant, to the catering/maintenance staff everyone is SO friendly and helpful. We felt well cared for and pampered beyond belief during our one week stay. We are especially grateful to Nancy, Lynn, Deisy, and Blanca for their impeccable service and wonderful friendliness during our group's catered meal services, and to Paula and the staff at Lantana for our special restaurant meals and the awesome latte's! What a blessing to spend time there! Can't wait until next year.

Room Tip: DIdn't get a chance to check out the spa, but next time I will.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crescenta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

As soon as we entered the room, my wife found a white SEX stain on the bedspread and to rub salt into the wound,... bugars on the decorative bed pillows. The pools were overcrowded and to make matters worse,... we were billed $52.00 for burgers we did not purchase. We will never go here again!

Room Tip: Go to Rancho Las Palmas instead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Nicholas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Am Hyatt Platinum member, and revisited the Grand Champions after almost a year. They graciously upgraded us to a beautiful suite. The staff at the Lantana restaurant are super friendly and attentive (and the food is awesome), and the Ambassador Debi Roemmich is a total pleasure to speak to. We were treated like royalty from start to finish, and the remodeled lobby is very pretty! The swimming pools are very relaxing, as is the entire atmosphere throughout the hotel. You can swim, ride bikes, go to the gym, or relax in your room and watch a movie. We even won on the slot machines at the nearby Agua Caliente Casino! You should definitely plan to visit this location, and consider becoming a Hyatt gold passport member.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ServiceManager44600, Manager at Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Dennis B-

Thank you ! I am excited that you found time ro fully enjoy your stay, relaxing in the suite, playing at the various activities and indulging in our great restaurant! I will be sure to share your generous praise with Debbie, she really is a gem and so gracious as our ambassador. Always a pleasure to take of a Platinum Gold Passport member. Topping you visit with a win at the casino, I feel confident that we will be seeing you again soon. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

This was our first stay at the Hyatt, Indian Wells, and we'll be back. The grounds and rooms are lovely, clean, and fresh smelling. We have eaten twice at the Lantana restaurant, and both times we were impressed with the food as well as the service. Everyone seems to be happy working here from the front desk to the bell service to the valets. Teh smiles and greetings made our stay just that much more special. Outletss Ambassador, Debi Roemmich, was ready to assist with anything we needed. Thanks to all of he staff for a wonderful weekend.

Room Tip: If you want to spoil yourself, check out the penthouse rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jtanielian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ServiceManager44600, Manager at Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear jtanielian for Southern Cal-
Thank you for your praise of our staff. We are so fortunate to have a number of wonderful associates, such as Debbie, on our team- they really do love their work and it shows. I will be sure to share your kind words with everyone. Hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

My Fiance and I were attending a work award trip to Palm Springs this year, and extended our time to join friends. We were going to be in the Indian Wells area, so we booked the Hyatt Regency here. The hotel was fantastic! The pool was great, with an adults-only area, the pool service and drinks were spot on, and the stay was far better than the 'other' resort (next door) we moved to when we joined our coworkers. Definitely check this place out.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ServiceManager44600, Manager at Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Hi Greg ! Thanks for sharing your praise and recommedation of our resort. I will say there is a friendly competition with our neighbors, so we appreciate your support! So glad you found us and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Wells
3.6 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
0.2 mi away
Miramonte Resort & Spa
Miramonte Resort & Spa
#2 of 4 in Indian Wells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,388 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
4.5 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
7.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
#2 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
4.5 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Property: Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Address: 44600 Indian Wells Ln, Indian Wells, CA 92210-8707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Indian Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Indian Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 530
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa is a renowned Indian Wells resort situated on a 45-acre desert oasis. We offer delightful Indian Wells, California resort activities to occupy your days of leisure in whatever way pleases you the most. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Grand Champions Resort, Villas Hotel Indian Wells
Hyatt Indian Wells
Indian Wells Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing