We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely beautiful and very fun”

Indian Wells Golf Resort
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Upscale 36-hole facility offers two world-class layouts designed by Ted Robinson, which were recently featured on GOLF Magazine's 1996 list of "Silver Medal Resorts."
Yorktown, VA
Level 6 Contributor
393 reviews
117 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Extremely beautiful and very fun”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

My husband and I played here while staying at the Esmeralda next door on the Celebrity course. Excellent facilities - snack bar for a quick lunch, large attractive pro shop, range balls included in the fee. Carts featured good-sized GPS devices with all the needed info.
I can honesty say that this was without a doubt the most beautiful course I've ever played; nice landscaping and velvet fairways surrounded by mountains - many "wow" moments. The rolling fairways were in excellent shape, as were the greens, though they had the usual unrepaired pitch marks that public courses are cursed with.
There are plenty of attractive restrooms on both nines and ice/water stations every few holes, a wonderful touch. This course was plenty of fun to play, and the four of us were anxious to finish before dark - we teed off at 1:10. After a very slow front 9, the back went more quickly, so we finished in 4 hours 20 minutes, just having enough daylight to complete it all.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank CBW47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    22
    3
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Love the Players Course”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I've played both courses many times. Both are beautiful, well maintained and have great views. Of the Two I prefer the Player's Course. Hard to find two better public courses in the area. Pro Shop staff is great as are the starters and other staff. You won't be disappointed.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marwalker2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Best golf of the week”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Fairways and greens are impeccable. Staff are all welcoming and top notch. Although the golf was challenging, and the rolling fairways made for some interesting shots, it was a great escape from winter and we would play this again each time we come down, we loved it that much.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Golfgal60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria oregon
Level 6 Contributor
1,707 reviews
327 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 726 helpful votes
“Not the number one yet very nice resort.”
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Nice golf course located between Hyatt and the Marriot Esmerelda. Ala carte style food service on main level.
Upstairs vue grille and bar. Mostly overpriced food, less than stellar service.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Journeyman644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
461 reviews
102 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Still great!”
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

I play this course about once a year & I like taking clients.
Service was excellent at the golf shop & the starter was very friendly (retired gym teacher).
The course is perfect. Greens are well kept & overall everything is well maintained.
Pricing after 1pm is very reasonable.

Helpful?
Thank VicandFawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Wells Golf Resort also viewed

Indian Wells, Greater Palm Springs
Indian Wells, Greater Palm Springs
 
Indian Wells, Greater Palm Springs
Indian Wells, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Indian Wells Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing