We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service.Delicious Food!”
Review of Aroma Thai

Aroma Thai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great Service.Delicious Food!”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Pros: Chicken Cashew Nut; Masaman; Steak with peanut sauce; off street parking
Cons: none
While visiting Imperial Beach, we got a hankering for Thai Food. After a quick look at Trip Advisor, Aroma Thai was no brainier. From the second we walked in, until we left, we were treated like family. Fresh, hot, and tasty food sums up the evening! If you are in San Diego, it is worth a quick trip to Aroma Thai.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Priffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    39
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manitoba, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
859 reviews
558 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 349 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Aroma Thai was right across the street from the condo we were renting, so it was very convenient. More important, it was very, very good! Staff were very, very friendly and outgoing. Food was delicious, and portions were large. As good as any Thai food we've had anywhere, and went there a couple of times while on vacation!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Only choice, but good food”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Only restaurant we found but food basically good- except very limited for gluten free. Service very good, nice people!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank dogsgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Thai Around!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I have eaten at this restaurant several times with different friends and associates and everyone agrees that it is the best Thai they've had. My meals are consistantly awesome! Fresh ingredients great cooks and very friendly and attentive staff all add up to one terrific meal. And the prices are great too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarolM4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Try Thai”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

People don't often think of Thai food as a choice but this place could change your mind.

Similar to Chinese food, but they use different spice and vegetable combinations that make it distinctly different. The food here is consistently good and they offer a good variety of less spicy to spicer dishes. Even the spicer stuff isn't over the top.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aroma Thai also viewed

 
Imperial Beach, CA
Imperial Beach, CA
 
Imperial Beach, CA
Imperial Beach, CA
 

Been to Aroma Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing