We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Get Away” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quiet Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quiet Creek Inn
Ranked #3 of 9 Idyllwild B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ontario, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Get Away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Nate was super friendly. He had many suggestions and we tried as many as we could. We were hesitant in bringing our dog but at the end of the day we could not get her to leave. Quiet Creek Inn is very pet friendly! We really enjoyed the nearby hikes. Our favorite part was the amount of wildlife we got to see and hear. Being near the creek we were serenated by the sounds of running water and toads. There were many birds to see through the patio and we cant emphasize how much our dog enjoyed the squirrels and rabbits.

Cant wait to come back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johndodgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    22
    2
    1
    4
See reviews for
24
86
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

We took a day trip up to Idyllwild with our puppy and decided it would be fun to spend the night. But we wanted to find something that was more than just a room. We certainly found that at the Quiet Creek Inn!

The suite had a private balcony, fireplace and a wonderful space! It was clean and so charming in its decor.

And they were very pet friendly. We paid a small pet fee, but were able to have our baby with us in this lovely place!

Best part was how reasonably priced it was! We got the deluxe cabin and it was cheaper than a lousy room in most places. Amazing!!!

We plan to return again and again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank YogaJenn17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Attracted by good reviews, we came for two nights. A super, super place - away from city noise and bustle. Open fire, lovely balcony overlooking the babbling brook, a bag of nuts for the jays and the squirrels.
The best summary of it all is to say that the owner/managers are totally hands-on and caring. Where else could have one of them give you nearly an hour of his time personally sorting out a minor glitch in the establishment's (totally free) Wi-Fi set-up? It's a magical place - why else would the inn's cat be called Merlin?
We shall return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dougaldawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Took my girlfriend here for a romantic getaway for a few days thanks to a livingsocial coupon. The cabin was clean and cozzy. The staff was courteous and helpful. The location was picturesque and peaceful. It was exactly what we needed. I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

My husband and I had our first trip to Idyllwild.
This was an incredible experience that I'd recommend to anyone who seeks getting away from the city, have some romance, quiet and peace.
We stayed at the quiet creek for two amazing nights . The owners were both very gracious , warm and friendly. They gave us tips where to eat, hike etc.
The room was very cozy and we loved the birds and squirrels coming to our large balcony and eating the peanuts provided by the hotel.
I can honestly say that I will only stay here from now on when visiting Idyllwild. This place feels like home and not just a room! I can't wait to come back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank renatavictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Just spent the weekend at the Quiet Creek Inn. What a great place. Off of the beaten Idyllwild path. We enjoyed a nice quiet weekend. We had a queen suite. Not to big and not to small, nice and clean. When we didn't eat out we were able to use the small kitchenette that has a 2 burner stove, sink, microwave, and essential dishes. The cabins are duplexes but we didn't notice the neighbors so the walls must be well insulated. The squirrels and jays quickly become your friends as long as you have nuts to feed them. The barn had a good selection of movies. There was also popcorn and tea available. Only an hour and a half from home, we will be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

Idyllwild is a special little town tucked away in the mountains of California. The Quiet Creek Inn is a special little spot tucked away in the town of Idyllwild. Rustic, yet clean, the new owners are hands on, friendly and are committed to making it even better. The simplest way to write this review is to say that I felt peace and relaxation on property (which matter to me) and my daughters rated it a 10!:) We have been blessed to stay at some high end properties in big cities, and they loved this more. That matters to me as well. Listen to the stream, take in the stars, make a fire and enjoy family in the cabins and feed the squirrels. At least check out the property before you choose another. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheDavidJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Idyllwild
11.4 mi away
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
#48 of 71 in Palm Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
12.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel
19.3 mi away
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Wate...
#8 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Idyllwild Bunkhouse
Idyllwild Bunkhouse
#5 of 12 in Idyllwild
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
1.6 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#5 of 9 in Idyllwild
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
2.2 mi away
Idyllwild RV Resort
Idyllwild RV Resort
#1 of 12 in Idyllwild
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quiet Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quiet Creek Inn

Property: Quiet Creek Inn
Address: 26345 Delano Dr, Idyllwild, CA 92549
Location: United States > California > Idyllwild
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Idyllwild
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Quiet Creek Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet Creek Inn is located on over 6 acres in a secluded setting a short distance from the heart of Idyllwild: 20 minute walk or 3 minute drive. An exclusive half mile stretch of Strawberry Creek runs through the property and there are adjacent hiking trails. Each studio or 1 bedroom suite cabin has a private entrance, private deck overlooking the creek, fireplace, bath, queen or king bed, high ceilings with vaulted clerestory windows and kitchenette. Amenities include complimentary on-demand movies, premium cable channels (HBO, Showtime, Starz, Movie Channel) and Wi-Fi. Massage and wellness treatments are available by prior appointment. In addition to winning multiple TripAdvisor and other awards, Quiet Creek Inn has been recommended by Sunset Magazine and Sherman's Travel Magazine and has been featured in Romantic Homes Magazine and a TV segment in Eye on the Desert. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Quiet Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quiet Creek Hotel Idyllwild

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing