We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Down home Eats!”

Crazy Train Pub & Grill
Ranked #19 of 42 Restaurants in Idyllwild
Price range: $4 - $28
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Goodtimes Pub and Grill is a casual restaurant serving classic American fair that regulars keep returning for time after time. It is the home of Idyllwild's Favorite Burger, but other favorites like sandwiches, pulled pork, BBQ and slow roasted ribs all are loved by our guests.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

This diner is across rthe street from where we stayed at the Strawberry Creek B&B. Portions are large and flavorful. I had a Burger with onion rings and my wife had the fish sandwich with rings. Both were cooked to our liking and tasted great! The wine service was better than expected for a diner. They also have several craft beers on tap. While we were unable to think of dessert, we did obseve several HUGE homemade choices being served to other customer's vocalizations of joy! Good eats, family run!

Thank Dryhopped2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
There are newer reviews for Crazy Train Pub & Grill
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 51 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2012

Hole in the wall type place with great food and great service! The sandwiches are so Yummy!

2  Thank Casen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I visit this place as per a friend recommendation but the best burger of the hill was not good, and service, ir was slow and waitress was kinda rude...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Julioinbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodtimes P, Public Relations Manager at Crazy Train Pub & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

We are sincerely sorry that you did not enjoy your burger during your visit with us. All our burgers are made from fresh ground, top quality Angus beef. However, we understand that each person has slightly different tastes when it comes to burger preparation. Should you give us another opportunity to serve you, please note that if you are unhappy in any way with your food, we will happily re-prepare it for you to meet your needs.

We have no excuse for a rude waitress, other than to say that sometimes people have bad days and they (unfortunately) sometimes bring that mood to work. We have had extensive training in customer service with our wait staff since your visit and now take great pride in providing the best customer service on "The Hill". We sincerely hope that you will give us another chance the next time you are in Idyllwild, so we can show you just how good it is.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Went here for a burger and was seated outside at a very filthy white plastic table set that looked like it had not been cleaned for years. Everything had a greasy feel to it. The waitress and an older gentleman were agressive about ordering extras and desert, which we passed on as the gentleman had cat hair all over his shirt. Would NEVER go back, even if free.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank PRGUYOFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Had lunch and the BBQ beef sanwich was good as well as the pastrami sandwich. The onion rings are AWESOME. We did not care for the fries(they needed to be cooked longer) but the guys next to us loved them. Ordered the peach cobbler to go by recommenadation but by the time we were ready to eat it, it was too mushy. Waitress was really nice and the cook came out to greet us. Very reasonably priced.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Butterflyturtles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crazy Train Pub & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Crazy Train Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing