We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza and great salads too.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Idyllwild Pizza & Sports Center

Idyllwild Pizza & Sports Center
Ranked #15 of 42 Restaurants in Idyllwild
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Idyllwild, California
Level Contributor
123 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best pizza and great salads too.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a great place of great pizza and salads too. Be prepared to spend a lot though but it is worth it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Going4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    33
    9
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Desert,CA
Level Contributor
211 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Good Traditional Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

All teenagers want a pizza now and then and they spotted this place
right next to the post office in a little mall of sorts. We ordered by phone
later and picked it up and were not disappointed. They have all sorts of
other Italian dishes on the menu such as stuffed bell peppers. The garlic bread
was not high on my list.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Offthebeatenpath011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
139 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Pizza can't be beat!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We've ordered pizza twice and each time it was great. It is not a fast food establishment, but it is worth the wait. Conveniently located by the post office and library - fantastic. Inside is a little dark with sports on TV, not so much a place I'd like to hang out, but other people seemed to be enjoying themselves. We recently got the stuffed pepper which didn't sit too well, and the chicken panini which was a little dry. I would stick with the pizza, it was fantastic!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank desertminky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't know about the pizza, but...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Try the roasted red pepper. It was the best meal we've had up here and inexpensive for the amount of food. It was plenty for two and delicious.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Coot-5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon Lake, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

As always, the pizza is wonderful and the staff is always helpful and friendly. Don't forget the cheesy breadsticks!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Idyllwild Pizza & Sports Center also viewed

 

Been to Idyllwild Pizza & Sports Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing