We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza can't be beat!”

Idyllwild Pizza & Sports Center
Ranked #14 of 42 Restaurants in Idyllwild
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
139 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Pizza can't be beat!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We've ordered pizza twice and each time it was great. It is not a fast food establishment, but it is worth the wait. Conveniently located by the post office and library - fantastic. Inside is a little dark with sports on TV, not so much a place I'd like to hang out, but other people seemed to be enjoying themselves. We recently got the stuffed pepper which didn't sit too well, and the chicken panini which was a little dry. I would stick with the pizza, it was fantastic!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank desertminky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    34
    9
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't know about the pizza, but...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Try the roasted red pepper. It was the best meal we've had up here and inexpensive for the amount of food. It was plenty for two and delicious.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Coot-5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon Lake, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

As always, the pizza is wonderful and the staff is always helpful and friendly. Don't forget the cheesy breadsticks!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Studio City, CA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“If you like garlic...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

I hate not giving more stars because the folks that work here are just so darn nice! Really good counter service. However.... the pizza was a bit soggy and the stuffed mushrooms almost killed us with the amount of garlic added to them. I'm a NY Italian, so I like my garlic. Just not that much! Had vampires been residing nearby, they sure were not coming anywhere near us. That being said, they have many pizza options as well as a sandwhich and salad menu.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cmartin09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“YUMMY!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

They have really good pizza and raviolli's! They will make just about every creation of pizza you can think of. Nice atmosphere and nice people.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stevensmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Idyllwild Pizza & Sports Center also viewed

 

Been to Idyllwild Pizza & Sports Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing