We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so Hip”

The Lumber Mill Bar & Grill
Ranked #8 of 42 Restaurants in Idyllwild
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Redlands, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Not so Hip”
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

I went there ordered a turkey burger but it came only warm. Highly spiced and looked second rate quality.I had IBS shortly after. The service was friendly thou so I give it two stars.

Helpful?
Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    57
    18
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Times”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Great country bar. My fiance and I stopped here on the way ack to our B&B and we were not disappointed. The bartender and owner were both very friendly, as were the locals that were hanging out there.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Friendly place”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Darla was our super nice bar person/server. Didn't eat but had wine & beer. Fun place, filled with locals. Good place to pop in for a brew or wine when the mood strikes.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Warm, Casual Dining”
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Simple, casual, friendly service. Nice menu choices. Huge, juicy burgers, moderate pricing. Not a full bar, beer and wine only. Will return at some other time.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Dining Destination”
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

We were greeted by Luis who shared details about their Menu and helped us as first timers. I ordered the Pastrami Burger with Texas Toothpicks which are beer battered onion and jalapeño strips. The burger was massive and delicious! The Texas Toothpicks are incredible and I highly recommend them. My wife ordered the Shrimp Quesadilla based on Luis' recommendation. It was outstanding served with guacamole, fresh Pico de gallo and sour cream. The service was very attentive, the food delicious and the number of diners tells the story. The Lumbermill was packed and people were enjoying their meals. I know you will enjoy your meal and make the Lumbermill a regular dining destination.

Helpful?
Thank Randy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lumber Mill Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Lumber Mill Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing