We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing stay in comfortable, quiet cabin”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room with Fireplace, Large Screen HD TV and Free High Speed Secure WI-FI
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room with Fireplace, Large Screen HD TV and Free High Speed Secure WI-FI
Boulder Creek Cottage
with large deck, BBQ, and table. Large deck with propane BBQ, lounge chairs, table & umbrellas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Living Room with Fireplace, Large Screen HD TV and Free High Speed Secure WI-FI
Boulder Creek Cottage
with large deck, BBQ, and table.
Large deck with propane BBQ, lounge chairs, table & umbrellas
Relax with a good book and a nice hot cup of coffee in the morning
Real wood burning fire place
Boulder Creek Cottage offers a fully furnished updated kitchen.
Large dining table seats 6
Great room with large dining table, big screen HD TV & FREE high speed WI-FI
Master bedroom with king size bed, HD cable TV & balcony
Master bedroom with king size bed, HD cable TV, and  balcony
Laptop friendly workspace
Guest bedroom with queen size bed, HD cable TV.
Guest bedroom with queen size bed & flat screen HD TV.
Full bathroom upstairs
1/2 bath downstairs
Winter at Boulder Creek Cottage
View from the forest (our back yard)
Garden swing
Frequent visitors to Boulder Creek Cottage
One of the local residents
Lake Fulmor
Fishing in Lake Fulmor
Ernie Maxwell Scenic Trail
Lake Hemet
Lilly Rock as seen from Ernie Maxwell Trail
One of our local guests (Stellar Jay)
Taken by one of our guests in September 2015.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Idyllwild, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alexandra...
La Crescenta
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay in comfortable, quiet cabin”
Reviewed May 17, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was our third stay at Boulder Creek Cottage. Each time we've had a relaxing stay in a comfortable, clean, and well-maintained cabin. The cabin is in a particularly quiet part of Idyllwild, which we very much appreciate. Larry, the owner, is easy to communicate with, pleasant, and helpful. This is really a pleasant get-away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, clean, spacious, and I love watching the birds at the feeders.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra...
La Crescenta
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very relaxing and enjoyable!”
Reviewed February 11, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I very much enjoyed our second 5-day stay at Boulder Creek Cottage. The cabin is very clean and comfortable. Very spacious for 2 people and could easily fit 4. It's very quiet and secluded but also a few-minute drive to excellent restaurants and shops in Idyllwild. It's also close to a mountain walking trail. I particularly enjoy watching the birds at the bird-feeder on the deck. Larry, the owner, is easy to communicate with, concerned about our needs, and accommodating. Overall, a really excellent place to vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, secluded & comfortable while being close to restaurants, shops, & trails.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sochi34
Glendale, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and Cozy with an amazing view.”
Reviewed January 11, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If you're looking for a nice, comfortable and cozy cabin. This is the place. I booked this cabin for my birthday weekend. There was a storm that passed a couple day's before which left a lot of snow and it was the most beautiful sight to see...we described it as a postcard photo. The cabin itself is so welcoming. I felt as if I was at my own home. Very relaxing and very enjoyable. Although, there was 18" of snow, that did not stop us from enjoying every bit of this amazing cabin or the outside patio which we all enjoyed. Thank you so much to the property owner's and the housekeeper's for such a lovely stay.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinEnEn...
Encinitas, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice place in Idyllwild”
Reviewed December 14, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Larry goes out of his way to make sure you have a great stay in his Cottage. Great place to stay for two couples or a small family. We hope to make it back up again in the Spring.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delmar112...
Del Mar, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellant”
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

the owners did everything possible to have their home be efficient , special , charming and just a pleasant place to stay.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth...
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place in Idyllwild”
Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A really nice cabin...very clean and cozy. We have rented a lot of cabins in Idyllwild and this is one of the best. My family enjoyed the large deck and watching all of the squirrels and birds in the morning and evening. Well stocked kitchen and plenty of games and DVDs for the little ones. We hope to visit again in the winter.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trying2se...
Amer, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great retreat”
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Great place to get a way from the noise of the city. Well stock and clean. owner was excellent as far as contacting me and arranging opening of house. If going in the summer, bring bug spray.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the quietness
Liked least: Hard to find a good grocery in town.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing