We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food Served by Dutch Grandmother "Oma"”
Review of Oma's European Restaurant - CLOSED

Oma's European Restaurant
Cuisines: European, Delicatessen
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Vista, California
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Food Served by Dutch Grandmother "Oma"”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We camped in Idyllwild County Park and spent Friday afternoon checking out the many restaurant menus in Idyllwild. Oma's looked the best to us and we were not disappointed with our Saturday brunch. I had an omlette with German ham and cheddar cheese along with an exotic Taiwanese Oolong tea. My wife had an open-faced sandwich with egg, ham, and lots of cheese. We split a homemade cinnamon roll for dessert and it was served warm, just out of the oven.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LarryErickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    33
    7
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canyon Lake, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A true gem!”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I cannot say enough good things about this establishment. The food was above excellent, as was the service. We had our dogs with us and they accommodated us very nicely with fresh water for the pups and the patio is beautiful. I will absolutely return for more next time I am in Idyllwild.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Especially good for its bread and pastries”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We ate breakfast here twice, and I thought their omelettes are good but not great. I know my wife thought they were very good. They have a lot of European-style breads and pastries and this is where they excel. So, 4 stars for that; 3 for breakfast.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank The_Toner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“As adorable as it is delicious.”
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Roaring fire place, cozy seating... so cute! The parmesan potatoes were incredible, and so was the peasant bread. It was a little overpriced, and the menu is a little limited, but the food is so fresh. Our waitress was a sweetheart, too. We'll definitely be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RKSkwier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautifully Views While Enjoying a Nice Meal”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We wandered into this restaurant and bakery for the first time after walking past it many times. We were pleasantly surprised by the charming atmosphere, menu, and views. We sat near a roaring fireplace as my husband and I shared an omelette and pastries. There is a direct view to Lily Rock from the dining area...WOW!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank NativeSoCalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oma's European Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing