We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a delicious find!”
Review of Honey Bunns & Joe Bakery - CLOSED

Honey Bunns & Joe Bakery
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: great cinnamon rolls, scones, etc.
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
231 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“a delicious find!”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Honey Bunns & Joe Bakery took some searching to find, but it was worth it. It is located off North Circle Drive, back in one of what looks like little houses. But there are nice big signs posted on the street pointing the way.
Upon entering this very small bakery, your eyes and noses are in for a sweet treat. The dispay cases are full of pecan rolls, cinnamon rolls, cookies and brownies. What to choose? The pecan rolls and cinnamon rolls are HUGE...large enough to share and still be full. We settled on a pecan roll (which was packed in its own aluminum container so it wouldn't stick to anything), a trail mix bar cookie to share and two fresh-out-of-the-oven brownies. Yum! They were heavenly! The next morning we heated the pecan sticky bun in the microwave oven and enoyed its gooey goodness! We'll be back!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelingrandma91355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    12
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Best!!!!!”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

The best Pecan rolls in the hill. Whenever I have friends or family visit, a stop at the bakery is a most, for the Pecan rolls, which make a perfect breakfast with coffee. The second best are the ricotta cookies. The staff is helpfull and happy......

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rafael l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

After reading the good reviews we made a special trip to Honey Bunns and Joe's. We bought the lemon ricotta cookies and cinnamon rolls. We were disappointed in both. The cookies were nothing special at all and the cinnamon rolls we found tasteless and doughy in the center. Very expensive for what you get. You get much better quality at a Starbucks or similar.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marianh635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idyllwild, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Delicious and cozy”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Great family-run business. Home of amazing treats and community art gallery.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Mouth watering!”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We had the Lemon Ricotta Cookie fresh out of the oven. It was delicious. We are trying to see if they ship them! It takes a little extra walk to find it but follow the arrow and you will be rewarded. It was a great dessert after our lunch.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Butterflyturtles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Honey Bunns & Joe Bakery also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing