We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful & Relaxing”
Review of Pine Woods Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pine Woods Resort
Ranked #8 of 9 Idyllwild B&B and Inns
La Quinta, California, United States
1 review
“Wonderful & Relaxing”
Reviewed May 9, 2012

My family and I went to the Apple Blossom Inn to get out of the desert's heat. We spent one night here and had a terrific time. The rooms were homey and clean. I loved having a separate bedroom and kitchenette. We spent time with the owners/managers (a young couple) and they were able to recommend activities for us to do while in Idyllwild. What a wonderful and relaxing trip! Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debby2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    10
    3
    5
    13
See reviews for
19
29
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Desert Country, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Needed a quick getaway in the Mountains and stumbled upon a treasure at the Apple Blossom Inn in Idyllwild. Beautiful scenery, towering trees, and plenty of space for the kids to explore. I forgot what clean air smells like.! The rooms are well appointed, with a big, flat screen T. V. and complete kitchen facilities. The location is ideal. We walked to town and had a fantastic breakfast at JoAnns. The staff were helpful and very friendly. This inn would be great for families, bike riders, bird watchers and those wanting a little escape. Did I mention the price???? Its so hard to get a quality bargin these days, but for $69.00 we definitely will be going back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2012

The cozy atmosphere of this quaint inn is so incredible. The staff does not make you feel like guests, they make you feel like friends. The rooms were far more than I expected for such a reasonable price. Idyllwild is one of my very favorite places, and I don't know that I'll stay anywhere else after experiencing such a hospitable environment. We were even included in the weekend BBQ festivities, I couldn't have been more satisfied. It was a truly magical experience. Thank you so much!!

Room Tip: #14 is my favorite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianneR86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda Dunes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2012

We decided to escape the heat of the desert and travel to Idyllwild for the day. We came upon the charming Apple Blossom Inn and decided to check it out. The host and manager of the resort was very helpful and had a great sense of humor. We were impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms and loved the updated decor. Our room had a sofa sleeper for the kids and a nice size bed for my husband and I. We also had a small kitchen, table and chairs, and flat screen tv. I really liked that the Inn had BBQ's available on the grounds for guests to use. It was everything needed to just sit back and relax, while enjoying the fresh mountain air. I'm sure we'll stay at the Apple Blossom Inn again in the near future.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We had an opportunity to get away overnight and so hopped up to Idyllwild from the Desert. The Apple Blossom was close to town, a quick drive to to the OUTSTANDING culinary experience of Cafe Aroma and very easy to find. It was clean and cute and quiet. It had a full kitchen/living area to hang out in and a nice little bedroom and bath. We ended up sleeping on the hide-a-bed couch in front of the fire and next to the heater (and t.v.) We really enjoyed the cozy, romantic experience. Lon was inn-keeping this weekend, and he was very helpful in telling us about the area, the amenities (like a nice log!), and was as nice and could be...Thanks for the great experience Apple Blossom Inn!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjabsolute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Quaint, quiet place with fantastic hosts! Room was clean, comfortable, had everything I needed and then some; location was close to everything, but very peaceful and quiet. And they allowed my dog! The best part was the hosts, though - absolutely awesome. Very welcoming, truly cared about my stay and making sure I was comfortable - and even mailed my shoes back that I had left behind. I can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: The way it's laid out - they're all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KristiePlus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 21, 2011

My wife and I enjoyed our overnight stay at The Apple Blossom in Idyllwild. We were looking for a quick get away from the desert which was an hour away. The central location was perfect or walking around town and was a short drive to our favorite restaurants. The 1 bedroom room suite with a kitchenette was a bonus as was the flat screen TV and fireplace. Wood was available in the office. The bed was very comfortable. This would be a great place to bring our kids and dog next time since the owners welcome pets. The rates were also very affordable and offered excellent value. We will be back!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Idyllwild hotels
1.2 mi away
Quiet Creek Inn
Quiet Creek Inn
#3 of 9 in Idyllwild
153 reviews
0.3 mi away
Idyllwild Bunkhouse
Idyllwild Bunkhouse
#4 of 13 in Idyllwild
113 reviews
0.5 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#5 of 9 in Idyllwild
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Silver Pines Lodge
Silver Pines Lodge
#2 of 13 in Idyllwild
66 reviews
1.8 mi away
Idyllwild RV Resort
Idyllwild RV Resort
#1 of 13 in Idyllwild
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Woods Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Woods Resort

Property: Pine Woods Resort
Address: 25840 HWY 243, Idyllwild, CA 92549
Location: United States > California > Idyllwild
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Idyllwild
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pine Woods Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apple Blossom Inn, formally known as the Tahquitz Inn, is under new management and is a wonderful place to stay on a budget. Bring the family pet, bring the children, bring yourself up and relax in a beautiful property. The Apple Blossom Inn has been revitalized and is a very comfortable place to stay in Idyllwild. It is located walking distance to the heart of the village and near great restaurants and activities. Pets are welcome and children under the age of 10 stay for free. All suites have kitchenettes, which have refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, toasters, and some have ovens. Choose from 12 one bedroom suites that can sleep up to three comfortable, starting at $69 per night, and 3 two bedroom suites that can sleep up to five comfortably, starting at $89 per night. All suites have 40" flat screen televisions and many have fireplaces. Each room is equipped with at least one air conditioning unit. The Inn is located on over an acre and a half of land with wonderful views of the forest and Lily Rock on Tahquitz Peek. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Hotel.de so you can book your Pine Woods Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing