We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Near LA Live
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Huntington Park
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disgusting”
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Whe found bunches of hair everywhere, and when I said bunches I really mean it, the place doesn't look safe at all, curtains were dirty and ripped, when we leave the building looking for a place to eat, the housekeeper came into our room and she just changed the towels she didnt swip or did anything else, also we saw spiderwebs on the corners of the walls, if you are looking for this place go to sleep under a bridge first I would be the same.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelersinluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    9
    12
    10
    26
See reviews for
12
20
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

For $50 in Los Angeles, I was extremely happy with this property. Good housekeeping, great front desk people. Extremely safe considering!! Tons of places to eat nearby.

Area was good, was scetchy driving-in from LA then it turned into a clean nice area.

The only complaint is wifi signal was faint. Still, at this rate it's a 10!

Room Tip: Be as close as possible to the front desk, that's were the internet signal is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davrodrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I am a frequent traveler and I have to say that this hotel has been by far the best hotel in this area. Customer service is wonderful and the rooms are really neat and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel, Best choice!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank padillaless825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I'm a frequent flyer on this inn since it's the cheapest one closest to our school laboratory. The rooms are clean and some rooms are new. The rooms in the main building is old but they try hard to keep it clean which is not bad.

Room Tip: Pick the rooms outside the main building, those are the new rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weilaihushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

This hotel says it was close to LAX, but it is about a 30 minute drive (plus traffic). The room was very average and clean. The security door for the lobby was a bit intimidating, but apparently necessary. For the cost, I was expecting a little more. But overall it was OK.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria ca
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

This hotel is indeed pet friendly with a $10/night fee per pet. The hotel is very cheap. However, the neighborhood for us was not safe. We heard sirens all night. My husband wanted to go walk our dog, but I refused to let him go. There were homeless everywhere and way too much sketchy activity. The hotel room itself was not disgusting, but it had an unpleasant odor. Thank goodness we only booked one night here. We were so happy to leave the next morning. We didn't stay to try the breakfast, so I cannot comment on that. Next time I am just going to dish out more money to stay in a safe hotel closer to LA. The drive to LA was only about 10 miles. We won't be staying here again and definitely don't recommend it to anyone. Unless you don't mind be in the ghetto, and staying in a run down hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ObsessedTraveler805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Huntington Park hotels

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The room was extremely cramped and there was no desk or table/chairs. They advertised "free breakfast" and it was pretty much a scam. This hotel has no designated area for a breakfast/kitchen. They converted a regular hotel room to be the supposed breakfast area. There, they had stale doughnuts bought from a grocery store, along with 2 types of cereal. They also had a coffee and juice machine, which when we tried to get the beverages, they were watered down. We had stayed at a Rodeway Inn before and were expecting to have at least the essentials they had, but NO! Do not count on this factor to persuade your decision to book there. Also, the parking is terrible because it's very limited and if you arrive late you'll have a hard time finding a spot. The bed was a bit hard and uncomfortable. I had to kill two bugs in the bathroom. The shower had no water pressure and it's a stand up shower, so there's no tub. When you try to stand outside of the shower to wait for the temperature to adjust, it sprays water all over the floor. The neighborhood is a little ghetto and made me feel a bit unsafe at night. The price was cheap, they had free wi-fi access and cable TV channels. I would not rate this a 2 star establishment. I've stayed at much better properties with that rating and for the price point.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lotfam01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntington Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monterey Inn
#216 of 351 in Los Angeles
16 reviews
Hollywood
Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Near LA Live? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Near LA Live

Property: Rodeway Inn Near LA Live
Address: 6340 Santa Fe Ave, Huntington Park, CA 90255-3823
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Huntington Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Huntington Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Near LA Live 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Near LA Live reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Near La Live Hotel Huntington Park
Rodeway Inn Huntington Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing