We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveler rating
398
80
44
30
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
80
44
30
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flip flops pacific city treehouse bar free bottle of wine beautiful hotel across the street beach butler outdoor mall ocean view sliding door front desk agent stay cation steam room the entire hotel early check shopping and dining shops and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 572 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2017 via mobile

Had a great mini vacation at this beautiful new hotel. Our room was a suite and had plenty of room for the 3 of us. Our balcony looked right onto the sand and surf of Huntington Beach. The design and furniture was clean and modern and seemed to just blend with the view. Had some delicious cocktails on the rooftop bar and a good dinner in the restaurant hotel. Even though the ocean was right across the street, sitting by their pool was just too nice to pass up. The location is great and just a few blocks from Main Street and don't miss Pacific City right up the street for good shopping and also some great restaurants. It was quiet in March but even in the summer this would be a great getaway.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank MichelleCrete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017

We stayed at the Pasea at Huntington Beach last week and it exceeded every expectation we had! The property is clean and modern. Every detail points to the fact that the beach is always in view outside. The service received from every staff member was top notch. The pool/hot tub area was clean and staff was very friendly and attentive. The Treehouse bar above Tanners might be the best place in all of Huntington Beach to have an evening night cap to enjoy the views of the beach, water, and pier. We will DEFINITELY be back! THANK YOU PASEA!

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony and a view of the ocean. Rooms closest to the PCH will have the most accessible views.
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phunnyfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017

I have normally stayed at the Hyatt in Huntington Beach but was convinced by a friend to try the Pasea. The hotel is new, the rooms are nicely done, linens and towels are above average. And the staff is very friendly. But the problem seems to be that either there is too little staff or they are poorly managed. Long waits at every turn whether it is check-in or service at their Treetop Bar. For example, when I called housekeeping at 12:30 PM to ask about the timing of having our room cleaned (we had left the room at 8:30 AM) a very nice person said he would have it cleaned "right away." The room was cleaned at 3:45 PM. Nice people, but totally overwhelmed or poorly trained/managed. I am going back to the Hyatt and suggest you do the same.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017 via mobile

Pasea is a beautiful, new and modern hotel located right at the Pacific City shopping/eating area. Great location, free beach bikes for rent, and rooms were spacious with a lovely balcony looking at the ocean.

My only complaint is about the pool area. I wish they had an adult only pool area. We were there over Easter weekend and there were so many kids. The pool side service was also terrible- not enough waiters. You were better off walking up and ordering yourself.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank mutes17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2017 via mobile

So awesome. Vegas style hotel with
connected shops and restaurants on the beach. Surfing instead of slots. Good for families or couples. It might be a bit expensive but worth it to not stay at some of the other over priced dives in HB. Fun pool. Hottest hot tub around for after your surf.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank JJ E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews