We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always consistent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of In N Out Burger

In N Out Burger
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Garden Grove, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always consistent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I've visited In and Out dozens of times. The food is always the same... and I like it. However, the burger competition is heating up in Orange County with Five Guys, Umani, etc.... so In and Out is no longer the stand out burger joint. They have a lot of things going for them... efficiency, freshness, price and consistent products. So you know what you're getting beforehand. The shakes are great and you get a lot for a fair price.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank revolor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    61
    19
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fountain Valley, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Yumm!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

When you want a burger, this is the place to go. And you know about the secret menu, right? If not, go on-line and read about the many variations of the basic burger that are available. Good quality ingredients make all the difference!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Diana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
531 reviews
323 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“A MUST have in Southern California”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

It does get any more Californian than IN-N-OUT. Good Quality, excellent service and an inexpensive eat.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank heumanntouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“REALLY What it's All About”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

The best burgers in town served by smiling kids who will make you feel like you are in a time warp. Simple menu, good grub and classic atmosphere add up to my favorite burger joint!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Boutique_Freak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The only burger for me!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

When it comes to 'burgers, I'm a simple man. I don't like huge, sloppy hamburgers piled high with bacon, avocado, pineapple etc. Don't get me wrong, I enjoy all those things, but not on a 'burger! This hamburger has the right meat, the right bun and the right amount of fillings to let the total package do its thing. My favorite? An 'In N Out' with triple grilled onions, sauce, no lettuce, no tomato - simple and savory. My only knock, the french fries, they are good if you eat them immediately, but if you take your order home they have lost their crispness and a lot of their flavor. Service is always polite and efficient.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SweatersPram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed In N Out Burger also viewed

Huntington Beach, Orange County
Huntington Beach, Orange County
 
Huntington Beach, Orange County
Huntington Beach, Orange County
 

Been to In N Out Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing