We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fantastic value, delicious food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silk Thai Cuisine

Silk Thai Cuisine
Ranked #113 of 575 Restaurants in Huntington Beach
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic value, delicious food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

My wife and I went here based off of the reviews here on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. Silk Thai Cuisine was simply fantastic, for one the waiting staff were friendly and very fast with service. One of my favourite points was that you get to pick your spice level on a scale of 1-10 and even then they bring extra spice to you really can spice your food to suit you, which is simply fantastic and enough for me to go again on this alone. The value for money of the Dinner set meal was brilliant as well and I was surprised at the value for money given the quality of the food. The food was delicious, we had two of the curries and they were both delicious. Add to that the option to have brown rice and I was thoroughly impressed with everything about Silk Thai Cuisine.

I would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    14
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
usa
1 review
“Excellent Silk Thai Cuisine , HB”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

My family had the opportunity to dine in at silk thai cuisine. I first came in I had a feel the place is clean and romantic and became feel comfortable to seat in this place. With delicious dishes such as Pad Thai shirmp, papaya salad , Tom Yum with shirmp. Drunken noodle with pork, Moo Ping with never forget a Thai Ice tea. Service was quick. Staff are very caring and considerate. We are impressed. And thank you wholeheartedly.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
Helpful?
Thank nok L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Delicious!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

My first time staying in Hunington, I tried Silk Thai based on other reviews and I'm glad I did! The service was great and the food was delicious, I would definetly go back!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Emmer21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellf
1 review
“Food and friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

1st time visited Thai food in Huntington beach. Silk Thai was really good food
Pad Thai shrimp with so large and crispy tasted. Calamaires app like salad

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rungrath L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange county
Level Contributor
105 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We live here in HB and we try to go here at least once a month. Amazing food consistent every time we go. Service is great, the people working here super friendly!
The Tom Ka soup is the best we have ever had. Amazing!!
The panang curry is also the best. I like that they have brown rice.
Evenings are nice when they have candles and it becomes even better atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HBsurferwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silk Thai Cuisine also viewed

Huntington Beach, Orange County
Huntington Beach, Orange County
 
Huntington Beach, Orange County
Huntington Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Silk Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing