We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for service and style”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed March 20, 2010

I was here for 2 nights on a work trip and have to say I was very impressed by the overall standard of the hotel. I have stayed in other Hiltons and usually find them to be very 'samey' ............ what I mean is that a Hilton in Thailand could be anywhere in the world! However, the style and design of this hotel is lovely. It has a very touchy/feely aspect to it with great detailing in the surrounding. Plush decor, intelligent lighting, lovely ambience, beautiful views over the beach etc etc. The resturaunt food is to die for! I had the salmon one evening and would highly recommend it.

The only downside (not really a problem) is the so called beach front location. There is a very busy road between the hotels and the beach on this stretch. The Hyatt down the road has overcame this by building a bridge/walkway from hotel to beach and my personal opionion is that the Hilton should do the same.

Overall, excellent hotel. Would def return and stay in it.

Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
Thank babz30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,956)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,790 - 1,796 of 1,958 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2010

Nice clean rooms, great ocean views from every room. Only complaints are the outrageous fees for parking and internet. 24 Dollars a day mandatory valet parking. The internet is 13 dollars per day. We had 3 laptops and had to pay for each one. They do not give you an internet code to share per room. Their internet attaches cookies to your pc and remembers you or however they do it.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OldFishinJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2010

We stayed for 4 nights in January 2010. The staff was excellant. Very good front desk staff, concierge, and valet service. We were disappointed in the high cost of internet service and the high priced restaurant. We were most surprised that the room fridge filled with extremely over priced goodies had a SENSOR in it. We pulled things out and joked around about how much they cost, and then put them back. All the item touched were on our bill! We complained and the extra charges were removed. It also provided costly over night parking of our rental car, and all services in the business center came with a fee.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank march959697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2009

Amazing service, beautiful and ultra convenient location, across the street from Huntington Beach and down the road from downtown Huntington shopping and dining.

Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
Thank Mollysaidso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2009

A great setting with great staff is the first thing to say. We've stayed here and the Hyatt. Whilst the Hyatt has more modern rooms, the Hilton exceeds it in terms of service and atmosphere. Having dinner by the superb firepit is really a holiday show-stopper. The restaurant is so laid back and the food is really first rate. (In fact I'd say the restaurant really is better than most "hotel" restaurants".)
The pool is beautiful if slightly on the small side.
The hotel staff couldn't do enough for us. They sorted us a late check out to meet our flight home. Will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank handif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2009

We stayed at the Hilton, October 20-27, 2009. We loved it. This is a beautiful hotel. From the Lobby to the Guestrooms. The staff is wonderful, extremely helpful, always available to assist in anything you need 24/7. Complimentary coffee available 24/7 in the Lobby. Our room was on the 10th floor on the "sunrise" side of the building. Every single morning, we awoke to bright sun pouring in our room overlooking the beautiful Huntington Beach. Each morning we could see all the surfers in the ocean. The room is totally equiped with coffee maker, hair dryer, water, HD LCD tv, free USATODAY! The bathroom is spacious. The beds were very comfortable but they are not queen size only full. We called to see if we could get queen beds but they only had full and king and a limited number of king rooms which were not available at the time. Just the same, we slept very well each night. We never heard a sound at night.
The pool is awesome. A bit on the small side but lovely. We ate at SHADES restaurant often and each meal was wonderful. They have full food service by the pool on the weekends. We inquired with concierge about a tour of L.A. and she set the entire tour up for us. $75.00 for the whole day. We were picked up at 9am at the hotel and spent the entire day touring from Huntington Beach to LA and back by 3pm. It was A+! We did not rent a car. We have friends that live in the area who allowed us a car IF we needed it. Parking at the hotel was pricey at $24.00 a day. Huntington Beach across the street is AWESOME. The hotel will give you beach towels, beach chairs, boogey boards, umbrella's if you want to go to the beach for the day. That was awesome. There is an ATM machine on the 2nd floor. They hotel has a free shuttle that will take you 1 mile down the road to Huntington Beach to walk around to all the shops. Our SoCal friends took us to Disneyland for one full day, that was AAA+. $70.00 for a one park pass for the entire day. We also drove up and down Pacific Coast Highway and toured Newport Beach, Balboa Island and Laguna Beach!! All in all, we had a fabulous time. I highly recommend this lovely hotel. A+

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarBear03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2009

Our family of four stayed in the one bedroom deluxe suite for you stay of four nights. You walk in and there is a full bathroom to your right and to your left a doorway leading to an extra bedroom if you choose to add on extra bedroom. You continue to walk in thru the hallway and there is a living area then a dining area. The large tv swivels so you can view it from anywhere. In the living/dining area there is a mini fridge, sink and large wet bar area. There is a large bedroom area with minibar area and large mirror. There was a large closet area also. THe bathroom has a big tub and nice 5 piece shower. There are 3 large balconies which had amazing views of the ocean and pool area. This room was very comfortable for our family and worth the extra money.
The pools are nice. I loved the hot tubs how they are partially secluded from the pool by palm trees. The beach is just across the street.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PassionforLife25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntington Beach
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 21 in Huntington Beach
3,647 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pasea Hotel & Spa
Pasea Hotel & Spa
#5 of 21 in Huntington Beach
352 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Surf City
Best Western Surf City
#6 of 21 in Huntington Beach
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Huntington Beach Inn
Huntington Beach Inn
#14 of 21 in Huntington Beach
282 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
#7 of 18 in Newport Beach
1,699 reviews
14.2 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#5 of 22 in Laguna Beach
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel

Address: 21100 Pacific Coast Hwy, Huntington Beach, CA 92648-5307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Huntington Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Huntington Beach
Price Range: $266 - $481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waterfront Beach Resort, a Hilton Hotel is located on the picturesque coastline of Southern California, in the heart of Surf City USA™ in Huntington Beach, California. Book a room or oceanview suite and enjoy proximity to Disneyland(R) Resort, Knott's Berry Farm and the Aquarium of the Pacific. Join us for lunch or dinner at the famous Shades Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TravelUp, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Waterfront Beach Hotel Huntington Beach
Hilton Huntington Beach
Hilton Hotel Huntington Beach
Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing