We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$271
$221
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Best Western Harbour Inn & Suites(Huntington Beach)(Great Value!)
$167
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Surf City(Huntington Beach)(Great Value!)
$124
$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Surf Inn & Suites(Huntington Beach)(Great Value!)
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Huntington Beach Orange County(Huntington Beach)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sun 'n' Sands Motel(Huntington Beach)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Huntington Surf Inn(Huntington Beach)(Great Value!)
$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pasea Hotel & Spa(Huntington Beach)
$335
$320
paseahotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,084)
Filter reviews
2,084 results
Traveler rating
1,239
540
177
75
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,239
540
177
75
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshades restaurantnew towersurf heroacross the streetunder constructionpool areacorner suiteocean viewbeautiful hotelvalet parkingfire pithotel restaurantvalet staffgreat roompacific citysouthern californiamain st
Filter
Updating list...
1,326 - 1,331 of 2,084 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2014

One of the best hotel experiences we've ever had! The quality of every area of the hotel is excellent! And right across the street from beautiful Huntington Beach! The view is amazing, food is delicious, staff is so friendly, efficient and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Enjoyed much. Good clean, friendly hotel in great location. Very close to main street and pier and just across road from beach. Easy to walk to Tuesday Night street fair and farmers market on main street.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 1stLVGCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We are spending two nights here. The hotel is lovely and our room, an "Executive Suite", is great. The room is clean, the staff friendly, and the location a short walk to downtown and across the street from the beach. We had room service last night and ate in the restaurant today. I rate the food as 3* out of 5*. Interesting side note...I had oatmeal for breakfast. It came without milk and when I asked to have some milk, the server was very pleasant and asked what kind, then brought a small carton of milk and set it on the table. That was a first for me...usually they bring a little cream pitcher with milk for cereal. It just seemed odd. As an aside, while this location is very close to everything, it should be noted that it is NOT a truly waterfront hotel. Between the hotel and the water are the PCH, a busy highway with two lanes speeding in both directions, plus a parking lot with several rows of cars, and then the public beach. As a result, our lovely deck (for which we paid a good price) was above the highway. People parking at the beach seemed to have trouble with their car alarms so one went off every hour or so. With the occasional emergency vehicle sirens screaming by, it was quite noisy. Not as peaceful as one would hope. The noise did not seem to be a problem at night as we slept well.

Room Tip: Beachfront if you don't mind the noise. Otherwise facing the pool would probably be best.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Pudditat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This is a really nice, high-end hotel with staff that goes above and beyond. Rooms are clean, very nice and with gorgeous ocean views. I really loved the small balcony overlooking the ocean. Great for families traveling with kids. They do tons of activities for kids, the pool area is also nice and beautiful. The concierge and front desk people will help you with every need you might have and provide ton of info and maps on nearby places to visit and activities. The beach is 5 mins walking from the hotel and there are lounge chairs, umbrellas and everything you need available for rent. Another great pro - you can rent a car directly at the hotel for no additional fee and also drop it at the concierge desk in order to avoid parking fees. Food at the Shades Restaurant and the Surf Hero Market was also very good and fresh. And the drinks too! We had the perfect beach vacation!!

Room Tip: Request a room with ocean view - totally worth it!
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

My wife and I were celebrating our anniversary and could only spend the night of the 3rd as the night of the 4th was booked. We checked in on the 3rd with no problem, but on the morning of the 4th, we took an early walk (8am) on the beach and were told we could not enter the hotel grounds without a bracelet. After walking around to the lobby, we were told we could not use the pool or any of the amenities because we were checking out on the 3rd. If I were told this before booking I would have never used 80,000 HHonors points on a reservation. In addition to not being able to use the hotel amenities before checking out at noon, there were numerous hotel security staff, blocking the hallways and doors, and we were left feeling like criminals. Very unprofessional actions of the hotel staff, cleaning out the hotel quests to make room for the July 4th crowd. I have been a HHonors member for many years and never had an experience like this at any other hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
6  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Climber971, Public Relations Manager at The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear John D,

Thank you for your feedback. I sincerely apologize for the manner you were treated. Due to the intense nature of the 4th of July "action and movement" seen in and around the resort, I suspect one of our associates took the morning security briefing a little too far and forgot that is NOT how we interact with our guests... checking-in, checking out or just visiting the property. While it was completely true that we were moving to lock down and secure the property (and yes, close it off to non-guests), I feel we may not have effectively communicated this with you. I am sincerely sorry for the way this may have come off and am adding it to our playbook for upcoming events as an example of "what not to do". I am further looking to see if our reservations department can assist in better communicating the "lay of the land" prior to a guest's arrival in, what is for us, the most challenging holiday of them all.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I will communicate your letter to all of our frontline and security associates immediately.

Sincerely,

Scott O'Hanlon
Director of Marketing and Public Relations
The Waterfront Beach Resort, a Hilton Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews