We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Phoenix, United States
1 review
“Perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Everything about our stay was enjoyable and the entire staff was amazing!! My sister and I stayed here and we felt like super stars! Worth every penny. Not to mention the view!! Absolutely amazing!! Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kelsey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,010
    468
    155
    59
    41
See reviews for
553
553
67
329
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

The location is awesome....right across the street from the beach and a 10 minute walk from the pier. The pool area is somewhat sheltered from the mid day breezes and is well maintained. Our room was nice ....just seemed odd that there was no fan for the bathroom...with the high humidity the mirror would stay fogged for quite some time. The staff was very helpful and accommodating to our requests.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irfman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

The room was awesome except for the worn out old couch with the best view from inside. It was quiet enough to listen to the waves. Beer was expensive but expected. We walked to the pier, seemed safe lots of people and a surfing competition were fun to watch. Bed was comfy too but couldn't block out all the outside lights to sleep. I slept fine but someone else likes it dark! Breakfast was good. Oh you have to cross busy road to the beach, but there's a light.

Room Tip: Corner beach front
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deltadwn27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
169 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed for five nights in May '14. Check in was very quick, the rooms all face towards pool area or away from the hotel and cover over 10 floors.

My room was basic but comfortable, however it was clear that it had been a while since it was properly cleaned in both the bedroom and bathroom. That said bed was comfortable.

Hotel pool area was good but I don't get why music has to be played constantly.

Breakfast and food and beverage in General was good. The final bill was a little surprising as having to pay $30+ dollars a night to park a car seemed expensive.

Finally the service from all staff was excellent and really made the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor facing the pool, you'll get the sun until early evening on your balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Exiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

I booked this hotel because it was across the street from the beach. The location was perfect and the employees at the hotel were some of the nicest I've met. The hotel concierge helped me book a bonfire on the beach, which was so much fun. I rated this hotel 4 stars for the location and the friendly employees.

The rooms I would rate 3 stars. We had 2 adjoining rooms. My husband and I had a corner suite (I believe the same suite mentioned in another post). There was a big hole around the window frame in the bedroom which let noise in all night. If that window had been fixed, it would have been a very quiet room. I complained about it the first night and no one came to fix it. There were some areas around doorways that were rotted.as well. I like to sleep in the dark and our bedroom room faced the pool area and only had wood slat blinds which let lots of light in. I would not choose a corner suite again. My daughter's room was not a suite and it was very quiet and had room darkening curtains. She and her son enjoyed their room.

Probably the most annoying issue was that we had to exchange our card keys twice because they only worked periodically. We never knew if we were going to get in our rooms.

The guest laundry was very nice and use of the machines was free. Traveling with a 5 year old made this a very nice amenity. We really appreciated it.

I would return to this hotel, but I would choose a different room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed her for 5 days including a weekend and each staff person we encountered was fabulous. Always greeted us and asked if they could help us with anything. From check-in, to the pool, restaurant, and passing housekeeping staff in the hall- they were all fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

My family stayed at this hotel for vacation for five days over Easter and truly, it was the nicest visit. The hotel is directly across the street from the beach and a quick shuttle ride to downtown Huntington Beach. The staff at this hotel couldn't be nicer or more friendly. The room was comfortable. Incredibly quiet. The bedding was lovely. The pool was small, but nice with nice towels and the little poolside fire was really appreciated in the morning since it was still a bit chilly in April. But the standout in all this hospitality was Cathy Weaver. She ran the Easter egg hunt by the pool and was such a charming, sweet person, I would stay at this hotel again just on our experience with her alone. I definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Definitely try to get a room with an ocean view! So pretty!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelhappyboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntington Beach
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 22 in Huntington Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pasea Hotel & Spa
Pasea Hotel & Spa
#4 of 22 in Huntington Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Surf City
BEST WESTERN Surf City
#6 of 22 in Huntington Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Huntington Beach Inn
Huntington Beach Inn
#12 of 22 in Huntington Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kimpton Shorebreak Hotel
Kimpton Shorebreak Hotel
#2 of 22 in Huntington Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
23.9 mi away
Terranea Resort
Terranea Resort
#1 of 2 in Rancho Palos Verdes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel

Property: The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel
Address: 21100 Pacific Coast Hwy, Huntington Beach, CA 92648-5307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Huntington Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Huntington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waterfront Beach Resort, a Hilton Hotel is located on the picturesque coastline of Southern California, in the heart of Surf City USA™ in Huntington Beach, California. Book a room or oceanview suite and enjoy proximity to Disneyland(R) Resort, Knott's Berry Farm and the Aquarium of the Pacific. Join us for lunch or dinner at the famous Shades Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Waterfront Beach Hotel Huntington Beach
Hilton Huntington Beach
Hilton Hotel Huntington Beach
Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing