We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We had a beautiful room facing the ocean. We enjoyed perfect weather and lovely sunsets. I enjoyed the staff very much as they were all very freindly and very accomadating. The resturant in the hotel by the pool is lovely.

Room Tip: Pick a room facing the beach so you can enjoy the sunset and the beautiful ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sweetgeorgiacin... l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,977)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,321 - 1,327 of 1,977 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

This is a great place to stay. Rooms were clean, beds sleep well. Great pool and view of the ocean. Staff were wonderful. Chelsea desk manager was very friendly and helpful. Hotel store has great gifts "surf hero" merchandise. My only complaint is parking. No self parking. 35.00/ night is way to high.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Ironman91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Stayed here twice once in August 30th 2013 with my two teenagers and again during spring break March 13 to 14, 2014. It is a luxurious beach front hotel busy at times. The staff in the restaurant downstairs are very pleasant and warm. Upon check in however on both occasions I found the staff member to be rushed and just short of being abrupt. The Hyatt down the road was booked otherwise I would of stayed there given the prices are similar. Rooms are were always clean and roomy. Only negative thing to say about the rooms is that they have double bed not queens.

Room Tip: High floor facing the beach away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaber837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Suites are very small, they were clean, no extra bedding for pull out sofa, mini refrigerator came in helpful, Breakfast buffet very good, bar service around pool was slow,Staff helpful,Great Bell man named Eric

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 722kimberlyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

In fact it is one mile away from Huntington Beach attractions and downtown.
We got "ocean view" room, which was really facing the highway 1 along the coast.
Only the higher-floor rooms have really nice view of the beach.
Reception was refusing to move us despite my HHonors membership.

Food in the hotel was mediocre and too expensive.
Parking and wifi were at sky-high price levels as well.
All in rush and denying the "relaxed beach life" concept.

Really poor experience...
Will not come back.

Room Tip: if you insist to land here, ask for high-floor for unobstructed views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miramaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott O, Public Relations Manager at The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Miramaks,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the time you took to let us know how you feel. Somewhere along the way we failed you and that does not make me happy at all. I will share your comments with our entire staff and, where we can, make every improvement possible.

Occasionally, due to circumstances beyond our control (like a sold out hotel, as was the case during your stay), we are unable to accommodate a room move under any circumstances. It is rare, but it does happen from time to time. To do so would mean asking another guest to move or leave, and we could never do that. I am very sorry this colored the rest of your stay and time you spent with us.

Sincerely,

Scott O'Hanlon
Director of Marketing
The Waterfront Beach Resort, a Hilton Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

From the moment my husband and I set foot out of the car, we were amazed by the excellent service. The staff offered great ideas for activities and tended to our every need.

The only complaint we would have is the ridiculous parking rates. Be aware that the valet is considerably less expensive than parking yourself. Really...$30 a day?

Otherwise, the food is great and the atmosphere wonderful.

We will be back!

Room Tip: I think all rooms have an ocean view. We particularly enjoyed the upgrade to a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mirandalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Always enjoy my stay here. Views of ocean and spectacular. Easy access to beach. Nice pool area. Huntington Beach is a quaint beach town, with ample eateries and shopping for a town of its size. Beach is superior to Santa Monica, Venice, and other beaches further north.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntington Beach
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 21 in Huntington Beach
3,679 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pasea Hotel & Spa
Pasea Hotel & Spa
#5 of 21 in Huntington Beach
358 reviews
5.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Huntington Beach Orange County
SpringHill Suites Huntington Bea...
#9 of 21 in Huntington Beach
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Best Western Surf City
Best Western Surf City
#6 of 21 in Huntington Beach
603 reviews
14.2 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#6 of 23 in Laguna Beach
825 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kimpton Shorebreak Hotel
Kimpton Shorebreak Hotel
#2 of 21 in Huntington Beach
1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel

Address: 21100 Pacific Coast Hwy, Huntington Beach, CA 92648-5307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Huntington Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Huntington Beach
Price Range: $251 - $470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waterfront Beach Resort, a Hilton Hotel is located on the picturesque coastline of Southern California, in the heart of Surf City USA™ in Huntington Beach, California. Book a room or oceanview suite and enjoy proximity to Disneyland(R) Resort, Knott's Berry Farm and the Aquarium of the Pacific. Join us for lunch or dinner at the famous Shades Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Waterfront Beach Hotel Huntington Beach
Hilton Huntington Beach
Hilton Hotel Huntington Beach
Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing