We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good vibes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I really enjoyed my short holiday there. Of course the room was nice, clean, minimalistically well decorated- after all, it is a Hilton. I had chosen a Ocean view room, totally worth of the little extra I had to pay. But what set this hotel apart some other Hiltons and other brands( i have recently "converted" from another chain to Hilton), was the general friendliness of the staff: from the resourceful and smiling concierge Tamara, to the cheerful valet parking attendants (i kept forgetting the card with my car #...they never groaned) , to the efficient and meticulous housekeeper MAriCruz. The room service was fast and efficient (and the food was good!).
The only exception was at the breakfast buffet where in couple of occasions waiters were not as hospitable (but Oskar was great!).
The infrastracture was great, including the guest laundry room with top of the line machines (it may be standard in US...) with one exception: the gym is far too small!
Overall, I loved it and it will be a regular there

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,918)
There are newer reviews for The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,340 - 1,346 of 1,918 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

Very nice hotel over the street from the beach (there is no hotel “ON” the beach actually, so this is the best choice). My corner suite was amazing and felt more like a beach apartment than a hotel room! It had an ocean and pool view with chairs on the terrace. I wish I could stay longer :)
We didn´t try the pool because it was quite chilly outside. What we appreciated were their circular fireplaces with lava stones at the restaurant. It was an excellent place to sit down with a glass of wine after dinner. Hotel staff was very nice and professional.
Wifi connection had a charge and I think, generally speaking about hotels of this price and standard, internet should be automatically included and free of charge.
But it still was an absolute 5!

Room Tip: I think all rooms look nice and all have at least a partian ocean view. But I just loved the corner...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iliveinmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort is an amazing weekend getaway. Right across the street from the beach and down the street from great restaurants. This hotel is so beautiful! We had a balcony suite that overlooked PCH with stunning views of Huntington Beach. Friendly staff, great food and atmosphere. For a quick weekend getaway, I highly recommend this hotel. Kid and pet friendly as well.

Room Tip: Choose a higher level, with a balcony overlooking the PCH. 6th floor or higher.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a great weekend get-away place! Always clean, friendly and helpful staff and the most AMAZING views of anyplace along PCH. Huntington Beach is all about doing nothing and relaxing, and the Hilton Waterfront helps you with that objective! The only recommendation is adding more "Hilton" flair to the property and an mild update to the rooms and general area's. All in all a GREAT place, Thanks Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanka18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

If your planning a trip to Southern California and want a taste of the California life style I would recommend staying at The Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort rooms are 50 yards from the sand in beautiful Huntington Beach California, With so many daily things to do you can learn to surf or paddleboard or take a walk to the Huntington Beach pier or enjoy there awesome pool! The resort is always clean and the personnel are top notch and always ready to serve you.

Room Tip: Go for the top floors! The views looking North or South to the beautiful Pacific Ocean, Yes you can...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The Hilton Waterfront Hotel at Huntington Beach is a terrific hotel, with great staff and an amazing view and access to the Pacific Ocean. The business conference center was professional and well appointed and our rooms were delightful. We'll be back time and again for both business and pleasure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

People always kind! Food was great! Location great!y favorite place to stay! My sister recommended it! Wonderful place and I love it! Best brunch ever! Best everything even decorations at Christmas! There was this card dealer who was amazing and I loved it! I I have wonderful friends and family down there! I want to go back real soon when I can! I love Huntington Beach! Great shopping at great prices! Honest people! I once lost my camera and they kept it for me! People should be more honest and the world would be a better place!

Stayed: December 2012
Thank Mustlovedogs11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntington Beach
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 21 in Huntington Beach
3,529 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pasea Hotel & Spa
Pasea Hotel & Spa
#4 of 21 in Huntington Beach
330 reviews
0.8 mi away
Huntington Beach Inn
Huntington Beach Inn
#14 of 21 in Huntington Beach
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Surf City
Best Western Surf City
#6 of 21 in Huntington Beach
577 reviews
14.2 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#5 of 22 in Laguna Beach
787 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
#8 of 18 in Newport Beach
1,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel

Address: 21100 Pacific Coast Hwy, Huntington Beach, CA 92648-5307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Huntington Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Huntington Beach
Price Range: $252 - $462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waterfront Beach Resort, a Hilton Hotel is located on the picturesque coastline of Southern California, in the heart of Surf City USA™ in Huntington Beach, California. Book a room or oceanview suite and enjoy proximity to Disneyland(R) Resort, Knott's Berry Farm and the Aquarium of the Pacific. Join us for lunch or dinner at the famous Shades Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Waterfront Beach Hotel Huntington Beach
Hilton Huntington Beach
Hilton Hotel Huntington Beach
Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing