We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1 week of royal treatment and relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Glen Carbon, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“1 week of royal treatment and relaxation”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The staff was wonderful! We we enjoyed our stay had a beautiful view and room. Shades restaurant and bar has a fire pit every night. We received complimentary shuttle to and from Disney as well as downtown.

Room Tip: We chose Sunrise side. We had a beautiful unobstructed view of the beach and watched surfers every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barri1_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,031
    473
    158
    59
    42
See reviews for
562
568
67
334
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I've been here before, and as always, it's a beautiful hotel.

A few things that bugged me this time around though - I had my tiny little mother with me (she's 5ft) and she had a hard time reaching the taps, much less the sink! I had to get her a box to stand on. I requested a stool or something from housekeeping, but unfortunately never heard back from them.

Our gardenview room was in an awful location, across from the maintenance area, which meant there was a constant loud humming we could hear all night. It's a good thing we were so tired, most of us slept without too much difficulty.

The rooms here are huge! So why the two doubles? We were three adults, and although we managed, two queens would have made a big difference. I've never slept as 2 adults in a double in North America before..
Another thing that bugged me here is that nothing is free. Having come from a hotel in the Anaheim area just prior, it was hard to see that the bottles of water cost over $2, and there is no free wifi anywhere. Being from Canada, I didn't have data, but didn't feel like paying over $11/day PER DEVICE (we had 3) for wifi. I ended up using the business centre and paying for access for a few minutes, but otherwise went without.

The valet was hit or miss. When we first arrived, there was no one there to greet us or offer help with our luggage. It was better the next day though, so I think it just depended on the number of people available. Concierge was fantastic though, and she had little cards with directions to just about everywhere I asked.

Shades is a fantastic restaurant, with excellent prices. We loved eating there and wished we'd had time to go back.

The pool area is fantastic, and the views of the beach are amazing. I love being able to simply walk across the street for beach access.

The activities offered by the hotel are awesome - s'mores on the beach! :) I would have definitely taken advantage of their offerings if I was travelling with kids.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsukikage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We had a great stay at the Hilton Waterfront. Just across from the beach and near the Huntington pier. We had a beach front room. Nice interior and the breakfast buffet was super. Night dining was excellent too. Internet worked well. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay and appreciated the upgrade to the front beach corner. Hilton's the best! We really recommend to stay here on your next vacation. It's a good place for a nice vacation, walk at the beach or to surf! There are lots of places to eat good food and drink!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Danny Robles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We couldn't have been happier with this hotel. We came for Memorial Day weekend for a little "staycation" since we live 20 - 30 minutes away and we will definitely be back. We brought our daughter and went bike riding on the beach and had a blast. Perfect location and you can walk wherever you want to go, we never even pulled the car out.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ann Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton Junction, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a week while visiting our son and his family. The location is wonderful and right across from the beach. Great walking and shopping in close proximity as well. The service at this hotel was superb and the food in the restaurant was excellent. It appears there is a lot of pride in a job well done here, throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Fantastic Stay! The location is Phenomenal, service was fabulous, and beds were very comfortable. The property was right across the street from the beach and easy to get to. The pool area has complimentary beach chairs and boogy boards and towels you can take to the beach. They have nightly entertainment on the weekends. The pool area is fun with music. They have a restaurant with a Happy Hour and a little shop that serves Starbucks, bagels and snacks for the kids. Downtown Huntington is just a mile away and they do offer on the hour complimentary shuttle with tons of shopping and restaurants. We did not even use our car the 4 days we were there. Loved it! rooms are a bit small and do have a fridge only in a standard room.
The pool area does have fire pits going all the time for late night and early morning. Loved everything at the hotel will be back for sure!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mccabe4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntington Beach
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 22 in Huntington Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pasea Hotel & Spa
Pasea Hotel & Spa
#4 of 22 in Huntington Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Surf City
Best Western Surf City
#6 of 22 in Huntington Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Huntington Beach Inn
Huntington Beach Inn
#13 of 22 in Huntington Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kimpton Shorebreak Hotel
Kimpton Shorebreak Hotel
#2 of 22 in Huntington Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
23.9 mi away
Terranea Resort
Terranea Resort
#1 of 2 in Rancho Palos Verdes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel

Property: The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel
Address: 21100 Pacific Coast Hwy, Huntington Beach, CA 92648-5307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Huntington Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Huntington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waterfront Beach Resort, a Hilton Hotel is located on the picturesque coastline of Southern California, in the heart of Surf City USA™ in Huntington Beach, California. Book a room or oceanview suite and enjoy proximity to Disneyland(R) Resort, Knott's Berry Farm and the Aquarium of the Pacific. Join us for lunch or dinner at the famous Shades Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Waterfront Beach Hotel Huntington Beach
Hilton Huntington Beach
Hilton Hotel Huntington Beach
Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing