We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can't go wrong with a stay the the Waterfront Hilton Resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed February 27, 2013

From the moment you step out of your car until you return to your car you are greeted with friendly faces who seem to truly have the desire to make your stay exceptional. I stayed one night after a community event and I wished I had booked it for the whole weekend. We requested a late checkout and they readily agreed! We ordered room service after midnight and the server who brought our order was just as friendly as the valet who parked my car 8 hours earlier! Do yourself a favor and enjoy this fantastic resort even if you are a local! It's a great getaway!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,996)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,569 - 1,575 of 1,996 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

Have stayed here a couple of times and love the property and location. Also, they are very accommodating to pets and kids. Enjoyed the pool, spa, and restaurant, as well as the easy walk to downtown HB.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJ F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The hotel was lovely. My room had a balcony with a table and two chairs and a beautiful view of the ocean. The outdoor areas of the hotel were very nice and since it was a cool week in HB, the lava fire pits with comfortable seating was a welcome necessity. What a gorgeous view! Although I stayed 3 nights, I did not get to enjoy all the hotel and local had to offer. It is a bit of a walk down to the night spots, but easily doable and makes for a quieter night once you decide to turn in. It was nice leaving the door open at night and listening to the surf. The valets were very nice and very efficient at retrieving quickly. A selection of newspapers was available each morning. The hotel desk staff were excellent. On checking out, the nice woman at the desk printed out my boarding passes and was very helpful. When going back, I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkj7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The hotel, the room and the view was beautiful! We paid extra for the Waterfront room which was expensive but in the end, totally worth it since we didn't need to look at any other room or the pool or the restaqurant. I would recommend this hotel over and over again. Service is warm and friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeannie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

A great Hilton experience. Ask for the large corner suite on the first floor, facing the ocean. 1500 sq foot outdoor deck and patio on the beach.

We sat around the fire pit in the bar and pool area, they have great music on Friday nights. The salmon was a stand out on the menu.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank opm4are
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The hotel was in a perfect location! Right across the street from the beach. Excellent valet service. The bed was very comfortable. The nicest staff in the world! The only downside is that there isn't free wi-fi and had to pay about $12 for 24 hours of internet in my room. I will definitely be coming back here to stay!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I stayed here for six days while attending a workshop, but unfortunately in between the spells of what locals assured me was 80 degree weather - it was not so warm weather wise for us :) However, I was told that the swimming pool was heated, and I am sure it would have been nice to swim in its warmth under the graceful palms that circle the patio areas.
My room was clean and pleasant with a balcony on which one could sit outside. The public areas of the hotel are nicely appointed, creating a real California feel.
Our meeting room was ideal, and the food service for that workshop was very nice. However, I must say that despite the friendliness of the wait staff, the Hilton's menu is not as extensive or appealing (at least after the first day or two) as the Hyatt down the street.
The hotel is very close to historic downtown Huntington Beach. It is only 10 minutes walk away from the hotel, and you can walk along a paved road beside the beach, which makes the walk very pleasant.
Internet at this hotel is very expensive, even when a discounted rate is negotiated. I went to the business centre to send a short message, rather than pay for a day's access, and discovered to my shock that it was 50 cents a minute at the business centre. Time that US hotels caught up with the rest of the world and offered internet free for guests.
The hotel has a market where you can buy coffee and food, as well as a restaurant - indoor and outdoor variants. To my delight, it also has a nice washing machine and dryer that guests can use for free, on the first floor.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Outsider222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntington Beach
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 21 in Huntington Beach
3,718 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pasea Hotel & Spa
Pasea Hotel & Spa
#4 of 21 in Huntington Beach
375 reviews
5.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Huntington Beach Orange County
SpringHill Suites Huntington Bea...
#9 of 21 in Huntington Beach
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#6 of 23 in Laguna Beach
827 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kimpton Shorebreak Hotel
Kimpton Shorebreak Hotel
#2 of 21 in Huntington Beach
1,183 reviews
15.3 mi away
Surf & Sand Resort
Surf & Sand Resort
#7 of 23 in Laguna Beach
1,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel

Address: 21100 Pacific Coast Hwy, Huntington Beach, CA 92648-5307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Huntington Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Huntington Beach
Price Range: $250 - $453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waterfront Beach Resort, a Hilton Hotel is located on the picturesque coastline of Southern California, in the heart of Surf City USA™ in Huntington Beach, California. Book a room or oceanview suite and enjoy proximity to Disneyland(R) Resort, Knott's Berry Farm and the Aquarium of the Pacific. Join us for lunch or dinner at the famous Shades Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelPower, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Waterfront Beach Hotel Huntington Beach
Hilton Huntington Beach
Hilton Hotel Huntington Beach
Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing