We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at the Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed August 11, 2012

My wife and I and our 2 kids just completed a stay at the Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort in Huntington Beach. We had stayed previously at the Hyatt next door and decided to give the Hilton a try and were very glad we did. We were celebrating a special occasion and the staff (especially Scott) went out of their way to make our stay special. The room was fantastic and the Beach was just across the street. The Shades Restaurant, Pool and gym were great. I stay at a lot of Hilton properties and this one was memorable on many fronts. Complimentary shuttle to main street is a nice touch as well, Phil took great care of us and our kids.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank scotteskimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,935)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,587 - 1,593 of 1,935 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2012

First off, request for a room at the higher levels . The view from the top is always awesome. They have a great restaurant but there's more options in Main Street which is about 3 blocks away. The staff in Hilton are just over the top friendly. The rooms are clean, I think each room has a patio with a view of the ocean and PCH, i really just love everything about this hotel so there, you want to stay here really rather than the one next to it;)

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alincali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Being right across the street from the beach and being just 2 blocks south of Main Street, the location could not be better. The room on the 5th floor provides stunning views, was quite nice and appointed, and was maintained with evening turn down service giving chocolates, water, and new towels. The pool was heated, the jacuzzi was very hot, and food/beverage service at the pool was great. Order the tortilla chips with the salsa and guacamole, which was the freshest we ever tasted. In fact, I totally spilled my drink 2 times, and the waiter replaced it twice at no charge. Great service!

Room Tip: Ask for an oceanfront. Not a guarantee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExHospitalityPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Spent 5 nights here.A beautiful hotel.Everyone was so nice and very helpful.The free laundry was amazing. only had to buy detergent.The only negative would be they only have one washer and one dryer. It was so nice to be able to go home with clean clothes. The valet was very prompt. If you get a chance go to Ruby's restaurant on the pier. Just a short walk from the hotel. Our daughter fell and bumped her head.Security was prompt and she just happened to be a nurse too.

Room Tip: any room facing the pier..sunset is beautiful!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holly97815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Spent two nights here for the second time and loved it!!! They really take great care of the property and all the staff are very attentive! I was able to check an item off my bucket list: beach bonfire with smores! For around $15 per person, they load a wagon with wood, blankets, ingredients for smores and hot chocolate!!! A wonderful thing to do in HB since they have the most fire pits in OC. The sunset was amazing as we roasted our marsh mellows and spent time with good friends! A must do! Breakfast was great, it is close to Main St and the Pier.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spendacone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We love the Hilton in Huntington Beach. This was our second time staying here, and both visits were enjoyable. The pool was never crowded, and always warm. They have drink specials every day at the pool. The $6 Mojitos on Fridays were good. It's about a half mile to the pier, but it's an easy walk. The hotel had a 20 minute Hawaiian fire show by the pool on Friday night at 7pm. It wasn't well advertized, and we stumbled upon it by mistake - pretty cool. The valet parking is a little pricey ($24/day, I think), but the car always arrived quickly and easily. As Gold VIPs our room was upgraded to an oceanfron room and free breakfast at Shades restaurant daily. We used points to stay here.

Room Tip: The higher rooms have better views of the beach and the firepits at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank familyof4inpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights, could of stayed more. Across from georgous Huntington Beach, walkable to Main Street and the pier. Large, clean rooms. Ate breakfast buffet and late night snacks, very attentive staff. Pool area was great, DJ on Saturday by the pool, free chairs, cooler and sand toys from the pool hut to take to the beach! Great time!

Room Tip: Pool and or ocean view are obviously better the higher you are. We were on the second floor and vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OffWeGo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntington Beach
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 21 in Huntington Beach
3,594 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pasea Hotel & Spa
Pasea Hotel & Spa
#5 of 21 in Huntington Beach
338 reviews
0.8 mi away
Huntington Beach Inn
Huntington Beach Inn
#14 of 21 in Huntington Beach
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Surf City
Best Western Surf City
#6 of 21 in Huntington Beach
581 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
#8 of 18 in Newport Beach
1,663 reviews
14.2 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#5 of 22 in Laguna Beach
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel

Address: 21100 Pacific Coast Hwy, Huntington Beach, CA 92648-5307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Huntington Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Huntington Beach
Price Range: $249 - $437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waterfront Beach Resort, a Hilton Hotel is located on the picturesque coastline of Southern California, in the heart of Surf City USA™ in Huntington Beach, California. Book a room or oceanview suite and enjoy proximity to Disneyland(R) Resort, Knott's Berry Farm and the Aquarium of the Pacific. Join us for lunch or dinner at the famous Shades Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Waterfront Beach Hotel Huntington Beach
Hilton Huntington Beach
Hilton Hotel Huntington Beach
Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing