We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awful! Find somewhere else to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Reno, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awful! Find somewhere else to stay!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

A total dump! Also, allergy sufferers beware!!! We were planning to stay here 2 nights but we actually had to cut our stay short and re-book at a different, nicer, hotel because this place was so bad. Anyone with allergies or any kind of chemical sensitivity should avoid this place, because when we walked in, the first thing that hit us was an overwhelming amount of perfume in the room. The front desk confirmed that, yes, the cleaning staff sprays some kind of perfume chemicals every day when they clean.

It was truly a crazy amount of perfume, and although I had felt fine before we checked in there, the minute we walked in I started sneezing like crazy and got totally congested so I couldn't really breathe well. Am still congested now several days later and it all started with the disgusting perfume! Unfortunately we weren't able to cancel the first night and were stuck sleeping there, uncomfortable for one night.

Place was old and dirty too; when my kids were walking barefoot in the room the bottoms of their feet actually turned black because the carpets were so dirty! Breakfast was skimpy and mostly inedible so we set out for the day hungry too after finding really nothing much edible at the breakfast :(

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 274Sara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSHB12, Manager at Comfort Suites Huntington Beach, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us room air freshener and cleaning chemicals we used are from Eco Lab 95% of the high branded hotels in America use their products.Your in put provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Sachin Amin
General Manager
Comfort Suites
714-841-1812
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    119
    59
    29
    48
See reviews for
118
84
49
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niles
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

This place badly needs remodeling. The room smelled of cigarette smoke and when I did step on the carpet with my bare feet, I wished I hadn't. On one night, two little league teams kept the entire hotel awake running round screaming in the garage/parking area. I guess the neighbor next door took offense at the noise and began playing a highly amplified electric guitar. The front desk person told us he couldn't do anything about either issue. In the morning, we took one look at breakfast and headed out the door. It's worth it to spend a few more bucks elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank curlyca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSHB12, Manager at Comfort Suites Huntington Beach, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Sachin Amin
General Manager
Comfort Suites
714-841-1812
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Huntington Beach hotels

Huntington Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

I'd like to provide all with my experience but more importantly my brothers and sisters that have served and/or still serving. The staff at this location respect and honor our veterans... all of us without prejudice. They go above and beyond... and that is not a statement used lightly in my book. This is my 4th stay here... the welcome back is like coming home! Army strong and proud of it.

Room Tip: Talk to the reception staff... if you have a personal need/request they will do the best they can to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSHB12, Manager at Comfort Suites Huntington Beach, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Sachin Amin
General Manager
Comfort Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

This is a 2/3 star Hotel & I feel that it is accurately rated as such. I have no specific issues with this property as I got just what I expected from a Hotel of this caliber. The room was clean & furnished comfortably, we had a king bed & sofa bed (we did not test the comfort of this). There is microwave, coffee maker etc which is always a valuable addition to any room. The property offers free internet connection, we had a room to the back of the property (3rd- top) floor & had no issues with connectivity. The pool was heated just right & was clean. Parking is free & there were enough spaces. Breakfast is included & serves the usual assortment of bakery products, scrambled eggs & bacon, juice & coffee. Again just as you would expect from this type of Hotel. Check-in was very slow as there was only 1 person available to help guests. Check out was quick & easy. Things to take note of. If you are not familiar with the area be sure you realize where this property is located. It is within the city boundaries of Huntington Beach but is nowhere near the ocean. It is on a very busy road. Advantages are that access to the 405 freeway is easy & the property is surrounded by shops & restaurants, the free parking, internet, breakfast & pool. Dis advantages, place is currently being remodeled so there is construction going on & you may be very unhappy if you have not checked how far away the ocean is.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor, There is an elevator & top floor always mean no stomping feet noise from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank violinmaker1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSHB12, Manager at Comfort Suites Huntington Beach, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Sachin Amin
General Manager
Comfort Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
204 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

We picked the hotel because of its proximity to the nearby memorial gardens, Disney (10 miles), and Huntington/Newport Beaches (12 miles). This hotel was listed as a 2 1/2 star, but let me tell you it is a 2 star hotel. The entire exterior of the hotel was under renovations while we were there however I hardly ever saw anyone working??? I guess they are in no hurry to complete. The hotel room did have a small fridge (bonus), and the beds were comfy and clean. However for 2 adults and 2 young kids we stayed in a King and a sofa sleeper room and it was super tight. No where to put one of the bags except lay it down in front of the door, which was inconvenient. Also the bathroom was configured weird where when you open the door it was so tight that it smashed into the counter. That was my biggest complaint... just a very small room. The hotel did offer a nice warm breakfast every morning which is another reason we picked it. So we could save $20 every morning on food. They had waffle makers, warm eggs, bacon or sausage, cereal, etc... The breakfast attendant was on her game making sure food was stocked. That was nice. It seemed like there were enough tables when we were there to accommodate. I'm sure it gets a lot busier in the summer. This hotel is in an OK neighborhood for this part of town... I know it has a Huntington Beach address, but really it is only like 1 mile from the city of Westminster, and 10 miles from the "Huntington Beach" that everyone knows....don't be fooled. There is a park a few hundred yards west that we took are kids to once to play on the playground. There is a target and Starbucks across the street. Everything you need is in very close proximity. We drove to Disney one morning; it was about 15 min drive with no traffic. Check in staff was very nice,

Room Tip: Suggest a room away from the main road "Beach Blvd", and away from the Jack in the Box tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank impresiv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSHB12, Manager at Comfort Suites Huntington Beach, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear ,


Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We ask you to accept our apologies if our remodeling projects has caused your family any inconveniences.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Sachin Amin
General Manager
Comfort Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bright, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We prebooked this hotel under the impression it was close to the beach and town centre. Nothing could be more misleading. We drove into the car park and turned around. There was a guy smoking cigarettes outside, the place looked run down and was on a busy main road MILES from the beach or town centre. Expedia was told immediately but could not get us a full refund which is very poor. We were fortunate to find other accomodation in a location we wanted but the experience with this hotel really disappointed us. Not a good hotel for the tourist.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSHB12, Manager at Comfort Suites Huntington Beach, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear,

Please accept our apologies. Every web sites including expedia we always informed about location that we are five miles from the beach. We never advertise any misleading information. We wish you come back with us.

Sachin Amin
G.M
Comfort Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

They were remodeling during our stay but, kept things clean, dust free and orderly. Breakfast was very good with my fav, a waffle machine and they also had hot items, bacon, sausage, eggs, and hot cereal. Much better than a continental breakfast. The room was already updated and very clean. Staff was helpful and very friendly. I close to many locations. I would stay again if I needed to be in Cali again.

Room Tip: More for your money a guarantee. I'm a 5 star person but for the money, this was more than adequ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sassy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSHB12, Manager at Comfort Suites Huntington Beach, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Sachin Amin
General Manager
Comfort Suites
714-841-1812
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntington Beach hotels
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Surf City
BEST WESTERN Surf City
#6 of 22 in Huntington Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 22 in Huntington Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,158 reviews
4.4 mi away
Travelodge Ocean Front
Travelodge Ocean Front
#9 of 22 in Huntington Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Huntington Beach Inn
Huntington Beach Inn
#12 of 22 in Huntington Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
5.0 mi away
Pasea Hotel & Spa
Pasea Hotel & Spa
#4 of 22 in Huntington Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Huntington Beach Fountain Valley
Quality Inn & Suites Huntington ...
#15 of 22 in Huntington Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Huntington Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

Property: Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Address: 16301 Beach Blvd, Huntington Beach, CA 92647-4102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Huntington Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites hotel is ideally located in the heart of Huntington Beach, close to the Huntington Beach Pier and Bolsa Chica Ecological Reserve. This Huntington Beach, CA hotel is minutes from area attractions, including Disneyland Resort, Downtown Disney's Garden Walk, Knott's Berry Farm, Queen Mary, Universal Studios Hollywood, Catalina Island, Anaheim Convention Center, Angel Stadium of Anaheim, the OC Fair & Event Center, the Orange County Performing Arts center, Bella Terra Shopping Mall, Southcoast Plaza and Block of the Orange Huntington Beach vacation hotels. The Long Beach Airport is 11 miles, the Los Angeles International Airport is 30 miles and the John Wayne Airport is 10 miles from the hotel. There is a wide variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges located in the area within minimum walking distance. Guests will enjoy many full-service amenities, including the free SAVORY STARTS breakfast which features a rotational menu, free weekday newspaper, free wireless high-speed Internet access, Southern California Hotels fitness center, outdoor heated pool and hot tub. This Huntington Beach, CA hotel provides business travelers with conveniences like computer hook-ups, voice mail and access to copy and fax services. Hotel's near Surf City USA. All guest rooms include refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, massage shower head and pillow-top mattress. The Specially designed Theme Suites come equipped with balcony, loveseat and free champagne. Call the hotel direct and ask about Special rates for these elegantly decorated Theme Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Suites Huntington Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach Hotel Huntington Beach
Huntington Beach Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing