We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quick overnight visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“quick overnight visit”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We were just making a quick overnight trip so we didn't want to spend a lot of money. The hotel was a great price compared to others. Hotel was easy to find and convenient to restaurants, shopping and not far from the beach. It is an older building and the parking garage was not built for large passenger trucks but everything was clean. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: It's not a large hotel so parking to rooms is convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheree0519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSHB12, General Manager at Comfort Suites Huntington Beach, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you for your review, we strive very hard to make everyone feel like they are at home. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    122
    61
    30
    50
See reviews for
122
86
50
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2012

First, I had to buy my own pillows because their pillows are the size of shredded wheat, which gave me a headache. The room was small and had no hot water at the sink. The shower was an adventure in surviving cold water, then tepid. We tried to move to another room which they promised us - they even said they would move our bags while we were out for the day. But when we returned late at night, the manager was so unbelievably rude to us, as if we had asked for the moon. He demanded to know why we hadn't signed the papers for the new room -which we were never told we had to sign to begin with. Even though the computer notes said that we wanted to switch rooms and the day staff even offered to move our bags for us, the move never happenend and the night manager proceeded to get more and more sirly telling us that the room was only for handicapped people and we didn't look handicapped! We ended finding another room elsewhere which was more expensive. That hotel was fantastic. On top of this problem, this hotel is very expensive for what you get. I've stayed at hotels that cost less on Beach Blvd before and had a much better experience.

We travel often, especially to this area. I will never stay at a Choice Hotel again because this is how they train their staff. Rude, horrible. No comfort here.

Room Tip: Rooms in other hotels are much better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Visitor_to_cali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Huntington Beach hotels

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I friend and I traveled to Huntington Beach for the US Surf open. We booked this hotel without having ever stayed here. Ray the GM, as well as the other staff was AMAZING, and extremely accommodating!! We will without a doubt be staying here on our future trips!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominique F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSHB12, General Manager at Comfort Suites Huntington Beach, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you for your review, we strive very hard to make everyone feel like they are at home. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Stayed here on a trip with my husband, Mom and niece and nephew. Staff was always very helpful. We where a five minute drive from the beach which was great. 15 mins to Knotts berry farm. Hotel was great. Rooms were very clean, Breakfast was a big hit with the kids. They loved that they could choose what the wanted and make it them selfs.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simone H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSHB12, General Manager at Comfort Suites Huntington Beach, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you for your review, we strive very hard to make everyone feel like they are at home. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

this property was one of our worst rooms in a 6 week road trip . they wanted a one hundred dollar deposit on top of the room price.for some unknown reason , if i gave them my visa as backup they would charge it then put it back. so i would have to pay exchange if i did this instead of just having the card number so i paid the room plus one hundred in cash. then they asked if i wanted a receipt for the deposit...really??? the room air conditioner was old and filthy and didnt cool the room.the sink didnt drain just seeped . then later i looked under the sink and there was a horrible puddle of old old sink water and mildew that definitely had been there a while.i called the desk and they sent someone up .we could have moved to another room but that was very late and would have involved repacking and unpacking.so they just wiped it out somewhat . then in the wee hours the fire alarm in our room went off for no reason.the ice machine has a notice on it that you only have one bucket of ice and you use your card to get it,(any card will work it if you do stay here). there is water in the rooms that if you drink you will be charged for its nice and warm so not really tempting.the under cover parking is very dark and cramped.when i checked out they didnt have a lot to say when i told the manager about the sink and the fire alarm. just well sorry and i dont know why the alarm would sound . i had to ask for my deposit back , they didnt look at the room so taking the deposit was for what reason ? i wonder how many people pay it then forget to get it back or dont have the receipt for it.i was very glad to leave this place. would never stay again.i would sleep in my car first.and its small.

Room Tip: look for another place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 29ratatude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Door on unit damaged. Loud people at pool and in parking lot discussing next drinking location. Carpet in room damp. Every time a fire door was let go, the whole building shook. Partyers rolled back in after 2. The damage hold placed on credit card was another annoyance, tho see why they need it

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pps_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

This hotel is in a great location for many of the Surf City Softball Tournaments. It is close to both the Huntington Beach Sports Complex and the Fountain Valley Fields. The rooms are a bit small but when we travel for softball all we generally need is a place to crash, shower, and sleep. Spend most of the day at the fields. Fantastic shopping center across the street that has a Pavillion's Grocery Store, Target, several specialty shops, and some nice options for eating. The Pavillion's actually has a Round Table Pizza inside of it. There is also a Chipotle, Jack In the Box, and Burger King all with a two minute walk. Short drive to the pier at Huntington Beach. The breakfast was acceptable. Better than most but not as good as some. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntington Beach hotels
3.1 mi away
Best Western Surf City
Best Western Surf City
#6 of 21 in Huntington Beach
543 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 21 in Huntington Beach
3,364 reviews
4.4 mi away
Travelodge Ocean Front
Travelodge Ocean Front
#10 of 21 in Huntington Beach
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach
Extended Stay America - Orange C...
#13 of 21 in Huntington Beach
94 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Huntington Beach
Hotel Huntington Beach
#17 of 21 in Huntington Beach
254 reviews
5.0 mi away
Pasea Hotel & Spa
Pasea Hotel & Spa
#4 of 21 in Huntington Beach
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Huntington Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

Property: Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Address: 16301 Beach Blvd, Huntington Beach, CA 92647-4102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Huntington Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites hotel is ideally located in the heart of Huntington Beach, close to the Huntington Beach Pier and Bolsa Chica Ecological Reserve. This Huntington Beach, CA hotel is minutes from area attractions, including Disneyland Resort, Downtown Disney's Garden Walk, Knott's Berry Farm, Queen Mary, Universal Studios Hollywood, Catalina Island, Anaheim Convention Center, Angel Stadium of Anaheim, the OC Fair & Event Center, the Orange County Performing Arts center, Bella Terra Shopping Mall, Southcoast Plaza and Block of the Orange Huntington Beach vacation hotels. The Long Beach Airport is 11 miles, the Los Angeles International Airport is 30 miles and the John Wayne Airport is 10 miles from the hotel. There is a wide variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges located in the area within minimum walking distance. Guests will enjoy many full-service amenities, including the free SAVORY STARTS breakfast which features a rotational menu, free weekday newspaper, free wireless high-speed Internet access, Southern California Hotels fitness center, outdoor heated pool and hot tub. This Huntington Beach, CA hotel provides business travelers with conveniences like computer hook-ups, voice mail and access to copy and fax services. Hotel's near Surf City USA. All guest rooms include refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, massage shower head and pillow-top mattress. The Specially designed Theme Suites come equipped with balcony, loveseat and free champagne. Call the hotel direct and ask about Special rates for these elegantly decorated Theme Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Huntington Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach Hotel Huntington Beach
Huntington Beach Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing