We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“a much needed rest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Visalia, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a much needed rest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

I have stayed in many hotels and have travelled over 1/2 the world in the military, and for business and pleasure. My wife and I have stayed here many times and consider it our home away from home in Huntington Beach. You will not be dissappointed from the time you check-in to check-out. Our room has always met or exceeded our expectations. The hot, fresh waffles and fruit for breakfast is a great way to start the day. This hotel offers everything you need and expect and more. All of the staff are very professional and curteous. Everyone there feels like family and is trying to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. We plan to go back for the Christmas holidays this year and for many years to come. I also recommend the Lazy Dog Cafe directly across Beach Blvd. to the East for a fun dinner and excellent food.

Room Tip: I always ask for a quiet room and have never been dissappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ROY K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    108
    56
    29
    43
See reviews for
110
76
48
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valparaiso, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

Ray at the front desk and all the staff a in Huntington Beach made me feel very welcome, and made sure my stay at their hotel was A-one in every way. They gave me tips on local eating establishments and places to visit while staying in Huntington Beach. I'll definitely stay there next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

We stayed in June 2011 for two nights at the start of a west coast vacation. We didn't expect much at this price point, and weren't surprised. It was the poorest facility, even though not the least expensive, on our two week trip.
Let me start with what was right or acceptable: Our reservation and room assignment were correct. Front desk staff were polite. The pool was clean, but is located in the parking lot within feet of an adjacent fast food restaurants drive up window and exhaust fans. Rates were inexpensive for this area. Location is convenient to the 405.

What was wrong: The entire exterior of this business says that it has seen better days. On the inside all furnishings, linens, bath decor, are old and worn. The bathroom sink didn't drain and the shower delivered almost no hot water, as the valve was malfunctioning. Reported both to the front desk, twice, and neither were repaired during our stay. This is completely unacceptable at any establishment, regardless of the price being paid. The breakfast was fair. Beware any glowing reviews of this property by reviewers with only one or two reviews. While I'm sure it is possible that other guests may have had better experiences, I would be amazed if anyone who has stayed at even one national chain hotel could declare this hotel better than average.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CasualVTTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Huntington Beach hotels

Raleigh Nc
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

Great value for the price. Beds were very comfortable, We were on the back of the hotel and it was very quiet. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

i just went down to orange county and my friend recommend me this one and for sure he was right about the hotel. the owner, manager and the staff were so happy to help me in anything i wanted to and for sure in next visit i`ll be staying in the same place. thx guys..

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wintemberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Lumpy bumpy matress, dark, dreary room. For breakfast there were yellowish discs they swore were eggs and slices of bacon you couldn't cut with a chainsaw. If you have to be near the 405 freeway and lots of fast food restaurants, put up with it. Actually, the Lazy Dog Cafe in the Target shopping area across the street is noisy but decent food. But the hotel is a 4 miles drive down to the beach and if the beach and village are what you're after and there are other places closer. Best Western there on Beach Blvd. is much better quality though a little more expensive. Stayed there the next two nights.

Room Tip: Stay back from the street. Lots of traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FloridaMarvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

Stayed 6 nights first week of October while on vacation. I was very pleased with this hotel. All staff were helpful and pleasant. Daily attention was given to mopping all common areas, indoors and outdoors, the pool area. My room as clean, and quiet. The decor is a little dated, but the complex is definitely clean and cared for. I asked for a quiet room and appreciated a room on the back side of the hotel facing private residences. The room was a little smaller than I anticipated. It took me a day or so to find the hidden refrigerator, which is one reason I choose Comfort Suites chain. I had to laugh when I did find it! The sofa made the room very comfortable for the times I was in the room. Front desk staff, Ray and Joe, were helpful in supplying maps, directions and suggesting options for dining, parking at beaches, etc. Ray was especially helpful in suggesting and making a reservation at another Comfort Suites at my next destination, and providing a highlighted map assisting me to avoid super major freeways. The pool area was small, comfortable with a couple umbrella tables. The breakfast area is small, but sufficient. Breakfast was the usual continental breakfast items which included yogurt and fresh fruit. No hot items other than waffles. Location very convenient Huntington Beaches (10 minutes by car), shopping mall across street from hotel. Tip I learned, if you have a handicap plaque parking is free at Huntington Beach City Parking lots, and Huntington Beach City parking meters at Huntington Beach, although not the state beaches or parks. I was grateful to learn this. Additionally Ray highlighted where the city parking lots were close to the beach. I am definitely planning to return to this location next year and plan to stay longer.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drosera51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntington Beach hotels
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Surf City
BEST WESTERN Surf City
#5 of 20 in Huntington Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 401 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 20 in Huntington Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,599 reviews
4.4 mi away
Travelodge Ocean Front
Travelodge Ocean Front
#9 of 20 in Huntington Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Huntington Beach Inn
Huntington Beach Inn
#12 of 20 in Huntington Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Harbour Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Harbour Inn & Suite...
#7 of 20 in Huntington Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Huntington Beach
Hotel Huntington Beach
#17 of 20 in Huntington Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Huntington Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

Property: Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Address: 16301 Beach Blvd, Huntington Beach, CA 92647-4102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Huntington Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
******All Suites are NEWLY Renovated as of June 2014***** The Comfort Suites hotel is ideally located in the heart of Huntington Beach, close to the Huntington Beach Pier and Bolsa Chica Ecological Reserve. This Huntington Beach, CA hotel is minutes from area attractions, including Disneyland Resort, Downtown Disney's Garden Walk, Knott's Berry Farm, Queen Mary, Universal Studios Hollywood, Catalina Island, Anaheim Convention Center, Angel Stadium of Anaheim, the OC Fair & Event Center, the Orange County Performing Arts center, Bella Terra Shopping Mall, Southcoast Plaza and Block of the Orange Huntington Beach vacation hotels. The Long Beach Airport is 11 miles, the Los Angeles International Airport is 30 miles and the John Wayne Airport is 10 miles from the hotel. There is a wide variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges located in the area within minimum walking distance. Guests will enjoy many full-service amenities, including the free SAVORY STARTS breakfast which features a rotational menu, free weekday newspaper, free wireless high-speed Internet access, Southern California Hotels fitness center, outdoor heated pool and hot tub. This Huntington Beach, CA hotel provides business travelers with conveniences like computer hook-ups, voice mail and access to copy and fax services. Hotel's near Surf City USA. All guest rooms include refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, massage shower head and pillow-top mattress. The Specially designed Theme Suites come equipped with balcony, loveseat and free champagne. Call the hotel direct and ask about Special rates for these elegantly decorated Theme Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Huntington Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach Hotel Huntington Beach
Huntington Beach Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing