We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Surf City
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Huntington Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Concord, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed 2 nights and we were pleasantly surprised and excited by how comfortable the beds and pillows are. Staff had Excellent customer service skills. Breakfast was good and only 10 minutes by car to beach. Room was very clean and roomy, overall we had a very good experience and we will return when we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DelgadoBurleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    193
    56
    14
    15
See reviews for
202
124
39
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I've stayed here a few times and find it convenient and comfortable. The rooms are large, well kept, and clean. Staff is always friendly. Only complaint: 'high-speed' internet is not very high speed and if you're going to work in the room, the desk chairs are fashionable but uncomfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jrfent2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Spent 3 night here last week, super hotel, staff were as nice as can be, made me and my wife very welcome, breakfast was good if not a little cramped. 10 mins from beach and taxi available if needed. Room was very clean and overall we had a very good experience and we will return when we are in the area.

Room Tip: Don't be put off by the exterior, it's lovely inside
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Only stay here if you get up early, there is a playground across the street and they start screaming at 9 AM.

The Hotel is a dump. It looks like it was constructed in 3 weeks. The computer is in a dumpy old room and doesn't work. The Best Western in Costa Mesa of 55 is much nicer.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank panalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salt lake,utah, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We had such an awesome experience at the Best Western Posada the hotel was clean, beautiful, comfortable and just lovely. The breakfast was delicious, freshly made to order omelettes, great coffee, fresh fruit, all wonderful. The staff were helpful, friendly , true hospitality. The only problem with our stay...it was too short. Next time we plan at least a week with them.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Wanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Arizona, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We were in Pinetop area and enjoyed the Best Western and the areas around your hotel. The hotel front desk was very helpful, both am and pm staff. Our requests were answers promptly, (extra blanket) The hotel was located well, and we were able to enjoy the time we spent there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Dora Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I was really impressed with both of my stays! First floor room for two nights and second floor room for three nights. Staff was very helpful during a difficult time for me, my son was in critical condition in the hospital in ICU. Both rooms were large and very clean with king sized beds, large flat screen TV's and the latest in electronic devices. Deluxe continental breakfast was convenient and delicious each day before my trip to the hospital to be by my son's side. Evenings were relaxed and enjoyable in a quiet, calm atmosphere. No smoking in rooms, no pets and very few children were there during my stay. Guests were mostly high quality, business people who respected another's privacy. With my AAA discount, price was lower than lower rated inns. I recommend this hotel highly for anyone staying in Huntington Beach.

Room Tip: For security purposes as someone traveling alone, I recommend a room close to the elevator and offic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimplyArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntington Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 21 in Huntington Beach
3,269 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
#11 of 21 in Huntington Beach
358 reviews
1.9 mi away
Pasea Hotel & Spa
Pasea Hotel & Spa
#4 of 21 in Huntington Beach
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Travelodge Ocean Front
Travelodge Ocean Front
#9 of 21 in Huntington Beach
529 reviews
1.8 mi away
Huntington Beach Inn
Huntington Beach Inn
#13 of 21 in Huntington Beach
273 reviews
5.2 mi away
Best Western Harbour Inn & Suites
Best Western Harbour Inn & Suite...
#7 of 21 in Huntington Beach
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Surf City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Surf City

Property: Best Western Surf City
Address: 19360 Beach Blvd, Huntington Beach, CA 92648-2502 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Regency Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 Green Hotel in Huntington Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Huntington Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Huntington Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Huntington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Surf City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Surf City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Regency Hotel Huntington Beach
Best Western Huntington Beach
Huntington Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing