We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Disney December 2012” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Surf City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Surf City
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Disney December 2012”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The room was very clean and spacious. The front desk people were very helpful and nice. Breakfast was good and included dry goods plus pancakes, eggs and sausage. Super close to the Pier at Huntington Beach and only a short 15 min drive to Disneyland.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Kristina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    155
    43
    12
    13
See reviews for
168
95
29
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Excellent value. Staff was very accomodating. Complimentary breakfast one of the best we have experienced in many travel with great variety and constantly replenished and cleaned. Request room on top floor, away from street. Beds very comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
11 Thank KATHRYN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed here with my wife and two kids for 6 nights, while attending a family wedding. Spacious room with 2 queen beds, very clean. Staff even left some bottled-water in the room when we arrived. Liked the full hot breakfast. Excellent locatiion (2.5 miles to beach), lots of retail and restaurant options on Beach Blvd. Great value.

Room Tip: If you don't like climbing stairs ask for a room closer to the lobby/entrance where there is an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank RobRam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Salt Lake, Utah
Level Contributor
323 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western when in town for a wedding recently and found the room perfectly pleasant and clean.

I was a little worried about a first floor room, which can be noisy, but was also willing to take it since we were quite early for check-in. The room was quiet throughout our stay. The room was very large, with a King Beautyrest bed (which was a little soft for my taste), a decent television, and an easy chair. The pillows were rather stiff and uncomfortable. The closet had extra blankets and the heater worked a little too well. The bathroom had a little basket with a comb, razor, floss-picks, shower cap, makeup remover, and shaving cream. That's an unexpected touch in a motel.

One thing to be aware of is that the lights are connected to motion sensors, so if you leave the light on in the bathroom it will eventually turn itself off. This is great, unless you walk back into the bathroom in the middle of the night, when the motion sensor will restore the light and fan to their on position, which is a little jarring at 4 a.m.

Really, the only reason I didn't rate this excellent is that I usually stay in hotels and prefer the interior hallways and added privacy I find there. But there was not one thing to complain about here so do not hesitate to make your reservation!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank diinslc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coarsegold, California, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Pleasant stay over Christmas. Employees were professional and friendly. Breakfast room was clean and food was fresh and appealing. The location was very convenient for visiting our family on Christmas.


  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
7 Thank TOMA N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We travel a lot through Southern California and are Best Western Club members so we almost always stay at BW hotels. The staff at this particular hotel is truly the best by far of any BW in So. Cal.!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
10 Thank DAVID N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

It's the small things-

Slept better here, one night ($72 +$8 tax), than the night before at an Aliso Viejo area ($149) spa resort.

3rd floor: large room, clean, quiet, huge king bed, fridge, no microwave.

What impressed me was the bathroom basket with: disposable razor, shaving cream packet, comb, cotton swabs, and 2 floss picks.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank J David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntington Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 20 in Huntington Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,703 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
#10 of 20 in Huntington Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 329 reviews
1.8 mi away
Huntington Beach Inn
Huntington Beach Inn
#12 of 20 in Huntington Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Harbour Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Harbour Inn & Suite...
#6 of 20 in Huntington Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
4.9 mi away
Travelodge Ocean Front
Travelodge Ocean Front
#9 of 20 in Huntington Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 452 reviews
1.9 mi away
Pasea Hotel & Spa
Pasea Hotel & Spa
#5 of 20 in Huntington Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Surf City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Surf City

Property: BEST WESTERN Surf City
Address: 19360 Beach Blvd, Huntington Beach, CA 92648-2502 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Regency Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 Green Hotel in Huntington Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Huntington Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Huntington Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Huntington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Surf City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Surf City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Regency Hotel Huntington Beach
Best Western Huntington Beach
Huntington Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing