We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Huntington Surf Inn
Nearby Hotels
Pasea Hotel & Spa(Huntington Beach)
$320
paseahotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Harbour Inn & Suites(Huntington Beach)(Great Value!)
$167
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$262
$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$283
$221
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SpringHill Suites Huntington Beach Orange County(Huntington Beach)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Surf City(Huntington Beach)(Great Value!)
$124
$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun 'n' Sands Motel(Huntington Beach)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Surf Inn & Suites(Huntington Beach)(Great Value!)
$139
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveler rating
275
106
16
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
106
16
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationmain streetjimi hendrixnice deckwithin walking distanceplace to staydefinitely stay here againcouple blockswatch the sunsetbest featuresmall hotellaid backbeach towelslarge showerclean roomstacosstreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
377 - 382 of 411 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Okay, not really, but the mural of him, Roger and Mick was pretty cool. My 14 year old daughter and I had a great time and she especially loved the room. It was very clean and the beds were quite comfortable. Julie and James were terrific. When our flight was delayed did our family call to check on us to see if we were okay? No. Julie did. She said she was just checking to make sure we had made it in to HB safely. So sweet! Both Julie and James were friendly and helpful with anything we needed. James even gave me tide information and recommended the best time to surf so I didn't get clobbered by the massive waves on Fri. We will definitely come back to the Surf Inn. The only draw back was that the cars on PCH were kind of loud when we were trying to fall asleep at night. I think it would be great to bring ear plugs next time.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jendawn89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntingtonSurfInn, Manager at Huntington Surf Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2011

Dear JenDawn89,

Clearly you are the winner of the best caption contest :)
Thank you so much for the great review. Come back and sleep with you know who again some time.
We are grateful that you mentioned Julie's phone call. We care, and we are happy that you appreciate that we do!!

James White

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

We turned up on the day after checking a few hotels in the area. The Surf Inn was in an awesome location, close to the heart of Huntington there is a good little surf break out from the hotel (less crowded than the pier). Julie and James were brilliant from the moment we arrived, all the way through to when we left. We had the end room (furthest from the road) it was large, quiet and comfortable, had everything we needed. Definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jnasty80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

This was my second stay at the hotel in less than a year. I simply had to return. The rooms are very chic and spotlessly clean. The managers treat everyone like family. The location is perfect. The Inn is right beside the best beach in the area and they have an elevated deck from which you can enjoy a peaceful cup of coffee or evening cocktail while gazing at the sea. If you like an active vacation there is plenty to do. The pier is a "must"! I saw a pod of dolphin during an early morning stroll. When you get hungry there are loads of restaurants along Main St. to choose from. Oh yeah, and the managers will give you discount coupons to use during your stay. ........I'll be going back in September. You can find me on the deck with a smile on my face!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank girlchef1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2011

The proximity to the Pier, shopping and the ocean were all fantastic! There was a small refrigerator in the room and a BBQ available for use if we wanted to put something on the grill. Now the bad news~the window coverings were mini-blinds that allowed the VERY BRIGHT lights from the hotel to stream in our window which meant it looked like it was broad daylight when in fact, it was the middle of the night!. So, 3 of the 4 of us got next to no sleep! The other contributing factor to the loss of sleep was the nightlife was loud, loud, loud! Loud engines from motorcycles and cars were non-stop as were the partiers....so sad to say we won't stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank brandieaston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

Great location. Friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are clean, comfortable and roomy.
I felt safe and well taken care of. I was treated like family.
Close to beach, shops and restaurants.

The inn is right by the highway so the vehicles could be heard at night but that is to be expected in such a busy area.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Taylor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews