We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the cost, it is just fine! But its NOT at Huntington Beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pacific View Inn & Suites
Ranked #20 of 21 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Reviewed November 12, 2012

It is a five minute walk to SUNSET BEACH, which is fine, but we had a car so we drove the 8 minles to Huntington Beach. Its all sand and water, but we wanted to see it. The rooms are $60 a night so you cant be terribly picky people! This is why we picked it! And I've stayed in $600 roms before so I know the differences in prices. The beds and sheets are clean, the jet tub needed to be manually plugged with a plastic bag and it was LOUD but it worked fine, free wifi, free parking, easy check in check out, 2 great restarant within walking distance-The harbor cafe and woody's.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misspluto2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 69 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

I booked this hotel for two nights, but only ended up staying one night because the room was uncomfortably sub-standard. The carpet was filthy, damp, loose, and actually torn up between the bed and the wall. The light in the bathroom did not work, the paint job was haphazard, and there were stains on the curtains and lampshade. The furniture in the room was beaten up. There was no safety lock on the hotel room door. I booked a reservation at a different hotel for the second night even though I was not given a refund for the night I didn't stay. You will be sadly disappointed if you stay here! Pay extra for a nicer hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel is decent. It is clean accept for carpet. Service was okay. Maids gave you everything you need. The management is strict about any foul play. You do feel.safe here. Its very close to beach Huntington and Seal Beach. They even provide deodorant for you. Each room does have a fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayJohnson70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The bed, toilet, bathtub, and sink were clean....that is it! This was the grossest place I have been in a long time. It wouldn't take much effort (or cost) to clean the carpets (after you replace these nasty ones) I was in hotel for less then 8hrs.....6 of them sleeping....and my socks were so disgusting and black. The tops of all furniture has a layer of dust and even the tiny bit of bathroom floor gets neglected....It met my needs for some sleep near a start line. Don't bring your children here!

Room Tip: The bed, toilet, bathtub, and sink were clean....that is it! This was the grossest place I have be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank windowashgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This hotel is one of the most inexpensive to be near the beach but not within easy walking distance. You are across on Pacific Coast Highway but behind a private housing and so have to walk or take a short drive to the beach access. It is a very basic, economy room that is clean with fridge, micro and cable TV. They have soap and shampoo and little thing of toothpaste and toothbrush which was cute. It is on the Sunset beach/Seal Beach border and the owners are very nice. Needs new carpet and some room repairs but bed and bathroom are clean. Market is short drive away in Seal Beach. We were not able to book online and had to call and so we got a rate of $60 per night. We had friends staying down the road at Sanatra Inn that does have beach access ($150 night) and so for our needs, to be in California and NEAR a beach.....this place was acceptable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maurmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Due to last minute family issue we went to Seal Beach. No other properties available in the area due to the time of the year. Sounded decent with jet tub. Reality far different. Carpet filthy (our feet were black). The shower was broken, water filled the tub while the shower was on. Caulk attempted to cover black mold. The pull out couch was torn up and the mattress on the bed was a poor excuse. My son slept directly on springs. I cushioned him using the cover. Luckily he was exhausted. At approx 11 pm the people above us returned to their room. We could hear them walk, urinate (you get the picture). Shortly thereafter, the guys in the room next to us came in. Extremely noisy. I had hoped by midnight or even 1 am they would quiet down. No way. I phoned the front desk and complained x2 during the night. Pounded on the wall a few times. Management stated they would speak with them. By 4 or so the police were contacted. Finally went to sleep about 4:30 am. When we left the guys were leaving. There was 6 of them in the room! If management had spoken with them, wouldn't they have noted the 6 people in one room! Now management is offering us another nights stay instead of a refund. Avoid!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank suzansmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

This place is a mixed bag of very poor experiences, and very good services. On the good side, the management has kept up with several positive amenities such as a microwave, a refrigerator, direct tv, and wireless internet. The location is very easy to deal with, across the PCH from the beaches once you walk past the private housing. The folks running the place are very nice and responsive to requests. That's the positive.
The carpeting is an head-shaking, extraordinary negative. Since it's a hotel across from a beach attraction, you would expect some degree of degradation, but the carpet in the hallways needs to be replaced. Inside the room, the carpet was alarmingly filthy ... my children took a shower in the bathroom, walked three steps to the bed, and their feet were black with dirt. For that alone, one would not come back to the property. We used the fold-out couch, whose cover was ripped, and the mattress did not protect the guest from the springs. The condition of this fold-out basically required significant uplift.
The noise level in the rooms was unacceptable. Unfortunately, we could hear the party next door vividly and could also hear the guys walking upstairs. My wife and kids could not sleep in the place, and complained to the management 2x ... at 0100 and 0230 ... when management called the police. Don't take younger kids to this place at all ... it's really an adult beach house where you should expect partiers to allow a minimum of sleep.
Were we just unlucky that ONE night? Management can't allow 5 guys to inhabit one room and party all night to disturb the other guests. Adults can usually deal with this nonsense, but this hotel is not suitable for younger children.
There is no elevator here to help you move your bags up to the second or third floors. The stairwell is very narrow, so dealing with your larger bags can be awkward.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nygnyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntington Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Ocean Front
Travelodge Ocean Front
#11 of 21 in Huntington Beach
584 reviews
5.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
#13 of 21 in Huntington Beach
366 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 21 in Huntington Beach
3,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach
Extended Stay America - Orange C...
#12 of 21 in Huntington Beach
102 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Huntington Beach
Hotel Huntington Beach
#19 of 21 in Huntington Beach
263 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Harbour Inn & Suites
Best Western Harbour Inn & Suite...
#7 of 21 in Huntington Beach
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific View Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific View Inn & Suites

Address: 16220 Pacific Coast Hwy, Huntington Beach, CA 92649-1809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 21 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Price Range: $88 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pacific View Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Pacific View Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific View Hotel Huntington Beach
Pacific View Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing