We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the way you should be treated at a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pacific View Inn & Suites
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Garden Grove, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“the way you should be treated at a hotel”
Reviewed May 26, 2012

I have been to many hotels and I can honestly say that the staff makes your stay so pleasurable, the room is very clean with a bunch of little extras for the guest. the staff is there to help at a moments notice. the price is unbelievable, they let me check in early. I will certainly pick this as the best hotel ive stayed at.

Room Tip: third floor rooms have a gorgeous view all around you
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pelonoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    10
    10
    4
    28
See reviews for
11
24
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2012

The managers want their guests to be happy and work with you if there is any problem or discrepancy (questioning bill); they are happy to explain details, and give discount accordingly. There are plenty of clean towels and the rooms are fully supplied with necessary toiletries. The ocean is so close and Taco Surf is just across street (food, alcohol, music). It's a nice place for the price. If you want ice, just ask the managers as they keep ice machine in office, which is smart because during summer people get greedy ...so this way each room would definitely have a bucket with no problem (don't have to run to the liquor store and buy your own bag). The maid is very nice, hard-worker and sweet attitude.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Lily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Great staff, great location,at a great price..We travel alot working and couldn't ask for a better place!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scott n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Husband & I headed down to Huntington Beach for Christmas and had no reservations for one night. Through Trip Advisor we found Pacific View Inn with a great rate for the area. Yes the Inn is older, you can tell they have tried to maintain in painting, and since it is right across PCH from the ocean, there are the usual salt air troubles. But both of us felt it was more than worth the price, the linens were newer, high thread count and very clean. The touches of fan folded towels and tissues showed that their housekeeping staff take time. When we travel we are out and about, just wanting a clean comfortable place to retire each night. This fits the bill for us.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terriam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Very friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms, very quiet and cozy. Close to the beach, literally across the street. They checked me right in and it was no probIem none whatso ever with anything duringthe whole stay. I was even upgraded for free, this is a great hotel in a great area. Within walking distance of several resturants, has fridge, microwave and direct tv. This was a great stay overall and I not only recommend this hotel to anyone coming thru the area. Also I I look forward to visiting again when I return to the Huntington Beach area.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhaynes404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 17, 2011

very good value and nice staff, rooms are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelfarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Steep stairs or just impaired, that's to the room and view, that has a fridge & micro too, and near the sea so blue. A nice deck space to have a smoke or make a friend or two, but not for long as it is in need of a major re-do.

Room Tip: They're all different. The ones in front are ocean facing w/ a deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jahmok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntington Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Ocean Front
Travelodge Ocean Front
#10 of 21 in Huntington Beach
546 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Harbour Inn & Suites
Best Western Harbour Inn & Suite...
#7 of 21 in Huntington Beach
234 reviews
2.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Huntington Beach
Extended Stay America - Orange C...
#13 of 21 in Huntington Beach
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Best Western Surf City
Best Western Surf City
#6 of 21 in Huntington Beach
543 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 21 in Huntington Beach
3,364 reviews
5.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
#11 of 21 in Huntington Beach
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific View Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific View Inn & Suites

Property: Pacific View Inn & Suites
Address: 16220 Pacific Coast Hwy, Huntington Beach, CA 92649-1809
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Pacific View Inn & Suites 1.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Pacific View Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific View Inn And Suites
Pacific View Hotel Huntington Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing