We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful home away from home”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Resort Style Condo

Spacious living room with cozy fireplace and pull-out sofa bed. View of lagoon with rock waterfall.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious living room with cozy fireplace and pull-out sofa bed. View of lagoon with rock waterfall.
Big Bear resort feel Peaceful surroundings
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Spacious living room with cozy fireplace and pull-out sofa bed. View of lagoon with rock waterfall.
Big Bear resort feel
Peaceful surroundings
Upgraded kitchen with custom granite, wood cabinets and new stainless steel appliances.
Tommy Bahama style master bedroom with a new Cal-King size Beautyrest matress and dual closets.
Newly remodeled spacious master bathroom
Freshly painted guest bedroom with new Queen size Beautyrest matress
Guest bathroom
Convenient in-house laundry area
Park view from both bedrooms
Private back porch sits right on lagoon and faces soothing waterfall.
One of three heated pools
Four Community pools and spas
Four newly resurfaced tennis courts
Property backs to a stunning natural setting.
Within walking distance to neighborhood health food market.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Huntington Beach, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
LianneM21
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“A wonderful home away from home”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We loved everything about this lovely condo located in a secure, gated community. The place was spotless, even cleaner than some 5 star hotels I've stayed in! Everything we needed was provided, from a fully equiped kitchen to gorgeous bathroom products. Terry & Yvonne's attention to detail can be seen as everything was beyond our expectations. It is perfectly located for a Californian get away, just down the road from the beach and within driving distance of Disneyland & all LA attractions. We stayed for 2 weeks with our family of a 6 year old & 18 month old and it was the perfect place to come back to after hectic theme park days. We would have stayed longer if there hadn't been another booking. We also enjoyed the resort pools. Terry is an absolute pleasure to deal with and went above and beyond by providing recommendations and help to ensure we had a pleasant stay. If you are thinking about staying here, DO IT, you will not be dissapointed. We will definitely be recommending this place to family & friends.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Reviewed March 20, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
love2trav...
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“A Hidden Gem in Huntington Beach"”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Beautiful Condo, everything is brand new and clean. Excellent location, close to everything. and yet very quiet.The beach is 5 minutes away shopping is within couple of minutes. Endless variety of restaurants and if you want to stay in and cook (like we had to because our children have specific dietary needs), the kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need to cook a feast. Terry is awesome and it was a pleasure communicating with him. He was very prompt in responding to emails and questions as well as going the extra mile to make sure that our stay is enjoyable and that everyone is comfortable. There is a beautiful man-made waterfall just outside the patio that gives the condo a resort style feeling. Being in a gated community is a plus. Our family felt at home here and we will definitely stay here anytime we visit Southern California.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, spacious and comfortable
Liked least: No indoor pool on premise, but 4 outdoor pools, This is CA, the weather here suppose to be nice always!
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo S
Lauro de Freitas, BA
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Localização e conforto.
Traveling group: Com cônjuge/parceiro
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2015
You both couldn't have been more polite and gracious. Thank you. We would love to have you back anytime! Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BetoNobre...
Sao Paulo
2 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Instalacoes
Liked least: Canais de TV a cabo
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2015
We couldn't ask for a more lovely family to stay at our home. Many thanks for being so friendly having a warmth that makes sharing our home a true pleasure and a simple delight. We are so happy you enjoyed!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heike2802
Germany
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: einfach alles !
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2014
This home is beautifully situated in plants of paradise, guarded around the clock, perfectly maintained and hosts are true and always very friendly. The amenities and comfort that is offered here in the house is unique: very tastefully decorated and fully to the smallest detail everything you need for a 5 star stay. The owner is extremely nice and accommodating, we were greeted with a beautiful organic fruit basket, chilled wine, bottled water, tea, all spices and oils etc... all very clean and tidy, mountains of fluffy towels, shower gel, shampoo, conditioner, body lotion everything! There was really nothing that was missing. We are very happy that we found this house and can only recommend it without any doubt. The area is also beautiful with the beach so close and nice little restaurants and shops. For our family, we especially appreciated the security, even though you are at the edge of a bustling metropolis we felt so very safe and happy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing