We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Huntington Beach Inn
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Huntington Beach
Mililani, Hawaii, USA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value for the price”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Don't know why I saw some bad reviews about uncaring staff. My personal experience with the housekeeping & breakfast attendant were great. They were friendly, helpful & polite. The front desk staff could improve though. Am accustomed to being asked how my stay was when I check out, being thanked for staying at the hotel and/or told they hope to see me back soon. None of that happpened. I was just asked to sign my credit card slip. The room was clean & very convenient with a mini fridge & a micro. FREE parking. What a great perk especially when everywhere you go has metered parking. Even the beaches have meters!!! FREE breakfast, what a deal! Location was perfect. Lots in walking distance! Saw security cameras & video monitor at front desk. Didn't bother me at all! Don't know why people complain about that in their reviews. It made me feel VERY SAFE!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    97
    55
    28
    46
See reviews for
87
95
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This hotel was so close to the beach! We enjoyed a few restaurants within walking distance and the shopping was great! The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly! Next time, I wish we would've known about the breakfast but I'll remember to ask first. This was a last minute decision to stay in Huntington and we loved it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed 2 days at this Hotel, the walks on the Beach were awesome, the Beach Volleyball nets everywhere just like you see in the movies, and at night the walk on the pier and the sound of the wave, the young people along the beach enjoying themselves was memorable, there is people fishing on the pier and at the very end there's an old type of 60's version of Diner with the waiters and waitress with red and white uniforms, also great location for Disneyland which is 10 minutes away by car,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank modesto54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Room was old and dirty, the deck chairs moldy, the staff couldn't care less, and it was more expensive then the 4-star hotels I stayed in around the same time. The outside looks good but it is not any place to sleep unless you like little pillows and lumpy beds.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Lois Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Huntington Beach hotels

Brentwood, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Hotel was a bit old and had problems with someone messing with my bike in the parking garage. The location was close to dining and the beach. Check out took forever. Need more help or someone with more knowledge.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

After staying 7 nites at this hotel we found it a great central location for a great stay.
We found the staff friendly and helpful and willing to extend themselves to help you.
The young girl Teri at reception was pleasant on the eye and had a lovely welcoming smile. The only thing is when we come back again I will be sure to bring my own pillow as I found there's to be hard.
We would recommend this hotel for staying when visiting Huntington beach

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gasman4124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Great location. Across the street from the beach and a very short walk to the pier. Safe seven mile bicycle ride to Newport Beach. Rooms are clean, but a slight musty smell that comes with being so close to the beach. Slight interference on some TV channels, but not there to watch TV. Great complimentary breakfast. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Eric E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntington Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 21 in Huntington Beach
3,368 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pasea Hotel & Spa
Pasea Hotel & Spa
#4 of 21 in Huntington Beach
293 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Surf City
Best Western Surf City
#6 of 21 in Huntington Beach
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
#11 of 21 in Huntington Beach
359 reviews
5.0 mi away
Travelodge Ocean Front
Travelodge Ocean Front
#10 of 21 in Huntington Beach
548 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Huntington Beach
Hotel Huntington Beach
#17 of 21 in Huntington Beach
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huntington Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huntington Beach Inn

Property: Huntington Beach Inn
Address: 800 Pacific Coast Hwy, Huntington Beach, CA 92648-5036 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Huntington Beach Inn)
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Huntington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Huntington Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the scenic Pacific Coast Highway in Huntington Beach, the Huntington Beach Inn is just steps away from one of the most beautiful and popular beaches in Southern California. Open your front door and feel the warm Southern California air gently wash over you. Known as "Surf City USA" and for good reason, Huntington Beach offers travelers an array of exciting activities and attractions. Learn how to surf, rent a kayak, go paddle boarding, bike along the sparkling sandy beaches, or just lounge around catching some rays. The Huntington Beach Inn offers a beach paradise at unbelievable low Huntington Beach hotel rates. After having a day of fun in the sun, take a short stroll to Main Street in Downtown Huntington Beach and enjoy the lively nightlife in one of the local bars or restaurants. From surfer's seeking the perfect wave, to couples looking for a romantic tryst, to families on holiday, the Huntington Beach Inn offers comfortable and contemporary ocean view accommodations and an unbeatable oceanfront location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Huntington Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Huntington Beach Hotel Huntington Beach
Huntington Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing