We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place for cheap fish taco meals”
Review of Wahoo's Fish Taco

Wahoo's Fish Taco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
adk mts, NY
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great little place for cheap fish taco meals”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Wonderful and generous portions. Fish tacos were really fresh. Nice little lunch spot. Atmosphere is a bit lacking but for lunch it is fine.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank rjm-12817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    71
    16
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fullerton, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I usually frequent Wahoo's in Fullerton, CA and there service and food is always excellent. We decided to visit this establishment too. We were lucky it was an early lunch so not busy. It's a small place and the cashier' were friendly and the food tasty as always.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ralph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent take out”
Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

We were visiting family who had extended family in town. Fish tacos was on everyone's mind. We ordered for 10 people over the phone. All orders were different. When order repeated back - they nailed it. Fish tacos were fresh, black bean/cheese burrito was gobbled up quickly and the tortillas fresh & bigger than dinner plates. I would definitely go to the location and eat in the next time I am in town.

Helpful?
Thank CheleAMecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spendacone
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wahoo's is the best!!!”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Wahoo's is one of my favorite places to eat in HI and CA!!! Fish tacos are the best and always consistently great and fresh! This is the best bang for the buck anywhere!!! Love this place!!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank spendacone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Foods Ok”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Nothing special but my wife thought it was good. Similar to qdode or Zapa's.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ObjectiveUnknown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wahoo's Fish Taco also viewed

Huntington Beach, Orange County
Huntington Beach, Orange County
 
Huntington Beach, Orange County
Huntington Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Wahoo's Fish Taco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing