We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza 🍕 ”

Surf Dog's Sports Grill
Get food delivered
Ranked #233 of 715 Restaurants in Huntington Beach
Price range: $10 - $50
Description: Surf Dog's Sports Grill, serving the best made from scratch Pizza in Southern California. Also offering award-winning Buffalo Chicken Wings and Beef Palace Burgers, along with ice cold beer, giant all-beef hot dogs, sandwiches, salads, tacos and more. Full bar and patio dining. Located at the corner of Springdale & Warner Ave in Huntington Beach CA.
Restaurant details
Description: Surf Dog's Sports Grill, serving the best made from scratch Pizza in Southern California. Also offering award-winning Buffalo Chicken Wings and Beef Palace Burgers, along with ice cold beer, giant all-beef hot dogs, sandwiches, salads, tacos and more. Full bar and patio dining. Located at the corner of Springdale & Warner Ave in Huntington Beach CA.
Reviewed December 15, 2020 via mobile

I love this place and it has done a remarkable job keeping up with the turbulent Covid restrictions. Doing everything they can to provide a safe place to watch and enjoy sports when allowed to. I'm happy to support a great business.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank F3094VKmarkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 11 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2018

Very casual place with good food. Surprisingly, the pizza is amazing.

I must say that the live music was, well, terrible the night we went. The group was a young band that sounded as if they needed another year of practice in their garage. We would have stayed longer at Surf Dog's had the music been bearable, but sadly we couldn't take much of it.

The place wasn't crowded and the service wasn't bad, but the waitstaff could have been a little friendlier or a tad more personable.

We've not been in a hurry to return; however, we have considered ordering a pizza to go.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dj C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 27, 2017

We were there for a surf music show. The food was very good. The pizza is some of the best I've eat. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was clean, including the restroom. Thanks for that. The location is good. Will surely visit again if in the area.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 27, 2017 via mobile

We congregated here after my grandfathers funeral and celebration of life. This was his favorite hangout and they knew him by name. They were wonderfully accommodating and had great, prompt service along with fabulous food and drink. Chances of me revisiting are only small because I don't live in the area. The rest of my family will no doubt continue to patronize the establishment.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Momto2cuteboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 17, 2017

Great atmosphere, friendly and welcoming place. Great service and food. I've been there for lunch and dinner..........never disappointed. Great place to watch your favorite sport and listen to a variety of live music. Family friendly!!

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HBPrincess2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Surf Dog's Sports Grill also viewed

Huntington Beach, Orange County
Huntington Beach, Orange County
 
Huntington Beach, Orange County
Huntington Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Surf Dog's Sports Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.