We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MMMMmmmm Pastrami”

Surf Dog's Sports Grill
Get food delivered
Ranked #235 of 725 Restaurants in Huntington Beach
Price range: $10 - $50
Description: Surf Dog's Sports Grill, serving the best made from scratch Pizza in Southern California. Also offering award-winning Buffalo Chicken Wings and Beef Palace Burgers, along with ice cold beer, giant all-beef hot dogs, sandwiches, salads, tacos and more. Full bar and patio dining. Located at the corner of Springdale & Warner Ave in Huntington Beach CA.
Restaurant details
Description: Surf Dog's Sports Grill, serving the best made from scratch Pizza in Southern California. Also offering award-winning Buffalo Chicken Wings and Beef Palace Burgers, along with ice cold beer, giant all-beef hot dogs, sandwiches, salads, tacos and more. Full bar and patio dining. Located at the corner of Springdale & Warner Ave in Huntington Beach CA.
Reviewed November 3, 2016

This was one of our first places to try out after moving into the area. We have been here 3 times now and will be returning again. Maybe someday I will try something besides their pastrami sandwich, but it is so good I just can't resist. Also, their onion rings are really good too.

We have always had very friendly service. It can be a little loud on gamedays - but.. hey it is a "Sports Bar" and is to be expected.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank m00k3y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

Went here looking to watch the US versus Paraguay COPA America game. They were very accommodating.

Food (3/5) - Little better than average sports bar food. The wings were not greasy and the pizza okay.

Service (4/5) - Attentive and accommodating.

Atmosphere (2/5) - Variety of clientele. Not exactly child friendly but okay I guess as far as sports bars go.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Klokas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 31, 2015 via mobile

Lovely, friendly spot....food out of this world! Can't wait to have builders Friday in here December 2015!! Loved it in here must of gone bk 6 times while we were on holiday.

Date of visit: September 2014
Thank snowypet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Got a coupon for lunch at this local sports grill. When we walked in a little after noon on a weekday, the place was pretty empty. The sign said seat yourself and the wait staff will be right with you. Well, not so much! But we did finally order and then it took quite awhile for our sandwich order to arrive. It was ok, but not worth the wait. We had a coupon, so the price seemed ok. Without the coupon, no way!!

If the goal of putting out a coupon is to build clientele, they might want to work from the inside out. Improve service, improve the food, lower the prices. Until then, they won't be seeing us back there.

Date of visit: April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank connieandmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Surf Dog's Sports Grill also viewed

Huntington Beach, Orange County
Huntington Beach, Orange County
 
Huntington Beach, Orange County
Huntington Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Surf Dog's Sports Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.